We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B @ its finest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Rossland B&B and Inns
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B&B @ its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have been staying here over Christmas for the past five years.
That should say enough. I agree with other views regarding its 'elegance, comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast,
attentive hosting...'
Reasonable pricing too.
tmo

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 2 wonderful nights last week. This place is just great--nice big rooms with gorgeous yet functional antiques, a fabulous comfy bed, and deliciously scrumptious breakfasts! We will definitely stay here again! Becky and jeremy made us feel so welcome and "at home."

Room Tip: Just stay here and see for yourself how wonderful it is!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhody66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to have Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn host our wedding and it was the most amazing experience.
The wedding party ladies stayed for the evening before the wedding and then for the rest of the weekend we had honored family members stay.
I can't even describe how gracious Rebecca and her husband were, it seemed they were on hand for everything we needed but barely visible so as to not interrupt our family time.
On the morning of my wedding I woke to fresh coffee and a GOURMET breakfast of fresh pastries and egg souffle made by a red seal pastry chef.
The house was absolutely beautiful and the garden was beautifully prepped for our ceremony.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTurtle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The quiet location is a few blocks from downtown Rossland and its restaurants. The large room featured a comfortable bed and the daily housekeeping was a nice surprise. During our four night stay, we awoke to a new breakfast menu with wonderful baking and hot entree that stoked us for the day of skiing. Hosts Jeremy and Becky were helpful with their advice yet respectful of your privacy. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpcl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Thank you Becky and Jeremy for preparing a sparkling clean, exquisitely furnished, historically authentic room. And I loved the hot breakfast omelette and fresh baked pastries waiting for me when I came down for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OhCanada79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Simply wonderful. The place is immaculately clean, the rooms large and beautifully furnished. You are made to feel like a visiting friend instead of a credit card on legs - and you get a great breakfast to send you on your way.

Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Sweet Dreams is definitely a home away from home. Warm, inviting and steeped in history. This was an incredible experience. The rooms were completely authentic and had all the pleasures of home. As for the breakfasts...our new found favorite time of the day while on vacation. Baked treats and hot eats...made for great start to wonderful ski adventures in an amazing town, filled with good people, great vibes, open hearts and lots of snow!!! Becky and Jeremy do it right and we would recommend Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn to anyone looking for a great home away from home. Thanks Becky and Jer, we will be back for sure!!!

PS, ask for the homemade Turkey Sausage rolls...they might just be something to write home about!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puddles2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
0.5 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
1.0 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn

Property: Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn
Address: 2520 Kootenay Ave, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a step back in time and enjoy the casual elegance of Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn bed and breakfast. This home, constructed in 1896 by the Bank of Montreal for its managers, was built with the finest materials available at the time and left virtually untouched. We are located 3 blocks from downtown and less than 10 min. to world class skiing.Our B&B offers-Private ground floor entrance- Wireless internet-Off street parking-Deluxe continental breakfast prepared by a Red Seal pastry chef.Our rooms feature-Queen beds-En-suite bathrooms-TV-DVD-Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing