We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vietnamese Menu”
Review of Herby's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Herby's Family Restaurant
Restaurant details
Prince Rupert
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese Menu”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I come here all the time, and the food is great. The menu has a great variety of soups, and ordering is very easy. The service is great. And I highly recommend the salad rolls, and grilled beef skewer for starters.
From the outside this restaurant doesn't look like much, but once you enter your greeted with a nice environment with great service and great food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fdagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This restaurant was right across the street from my hotel so it was a very convenient option for dinner one night. Ordered one of their Pho's and it was a good portion, decent price at $7.50 and tasted pretty good. The restaurant was empty and I ended up getting this to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lemonie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, BC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I eat in this restaurant more than any other in town. A good meal, with great vietnamese flavours and cheap, cheap, cheap.

Helpful?
Thank BDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food but service excellent”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We arrived to PR late from Rupert Rocket (train) and not many place were open. Harvey was open ( after regular hrs ) and we had a good warm meal with great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese Restaurant in town!”
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Always great food. Great portions, awesome salad rolls. Super fast, cheap and delicious. XL soups are massive and cheap!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herby's Family Restaurant also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing