We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We actually ate in the bar but it's the same menu. The food was excellent, couldn't fault a thing. We have lived in Canada for two years and this meal is up there in the top five.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMoogScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    94
    36
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A friend and I frequently lunch at the Crest and always enjoy the food. Laura (I asked first if I could mention her name) is a favorite waitress, she's always efficient and puts up with our pickiness with a smile, we also like the way the menu changes every month and is seasonal, comfort food in winter, fresh fish in season and lighter in summer. Just wish the soup changed more often than the rest of the menu, it used to change daily but now is monthly. As other reviewers have said, the view is spectacular.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good, but pricey”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Sat down for breakfast and was promptly greated (I was the first person in for breakfast). Breakfast was good, but nothing special, although for the price, I would expect more.

Helpful?
Thank AStewyGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, good food, really slow service”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had the opportunity to watch 7 eagles fishing, flying right by the restaurant windows and then perching on a tree adjacent to the restaurant. On a cliff overlooking the harbour, the view is outstanding. We all really enjoyed our dinners, the only complaint was how slow the service was (it was difficult to get the attention of our waitress and we almost changed our minds about ordering desert) and how slowly our food came out (we were literally there for 3 hours, and it sounds like this is normal for this restaurant). I had breakfast there once, but then started going to the Starbucks in the Safeway across the street because I really didn't have the time or patience to deal with slow service in the morning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant is one of the first go to in Prince Rupert. You can always bank on a great meal, the service is very good to excellent, and no matter whether you're eating a salad an omelette or a steak always delicious!!! I loooove their salmon tataki, nicely done and a little spicy. Every selection is delicious!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing