We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,096 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Situated within the Crest Hotel, overlooking Prince Rupert harbour, this restaurant is in a fantastic location. The service was friendly and attentive throughout our meal. The restaurant was pretty full and this created a good atmosphere. The food was good but with minor flaws, e.g. the sauce that came with the lobster and salmon was exactly the same (even though described differently on the menu), the top of the creme caramel was not crunchy - minor issues but slightly took the shine off the meal. Our overall experience was very good and we did go back for a second meal during our visit to Prince George.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    93
    36
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast heaven”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were staying at the Inn on the Harbour, and they have no restaurant, so on the morning of checking out we went to the Crest Hotel for a good breakfast. I ordered a special seafood omelette, but when the order came the cook had made a mistake and sent a spinach and feta cheese omelette. the waitress noticed as she put it down and took it straight back, but as this had been my second choice I accepted it to save having to waste a perfectly good meal. Good choice. It was excellent and if we visit Prince Rupert again this will definitely be my choice for hotel and food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dining Room But Only So-So Service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great view from this dining room but only mediocre service. Had dinner there and breakfast the next morning. At dinner saltt/pepper and sugar for coffee never arrived nor did the water I ordered. At breakfast another customer and I had to round up cream for coffee from another table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed with a group of six in the hotel and had twice diner here. We had all different dishes and everything was excellent prepared. Try the Halibut cheeks..yumy yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great view of waterfront if seated by window. Food delicious but no "wow" factor. One of the more "pricey" restaurants for this area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing