We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breakers Pub

Breakers Pub
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Prince Rupert
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kitimat, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place but loud”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Went last year. Have been before and like Breakers. They have good food and the servers are good and friendly. Will go back again. It is always loud in Breakers the only draw back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    64
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Busy night, short staff, walked out smiling”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a Saturday night, there was a local hockey game on that night, and there was 3 girls (1 bartender) for the whole place. Slow drinks were inevitable but we just made sure to put in our next order once they came. Not the server's fault and she did awesome keeping up with our large group, and the large group over there and the several small tables around us...
When I first walked in I thought this was a beer-only kinda joint where if you eat, you only eat deep fried. I was pretty wrong: food is awesome, and we'll it looked like the mix drinks were alright but I'm a beer person anyway so... She's just a little rough round the edges, but I like it that way... Come as you are.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzdragon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Twice in a night!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Breaker's Pub was a fine place for dinner and we went back that night for drinks. They have a big place and decent seafood (slightly pricey) but really the people and the drinks were great. Located in an adorable hub I'd recommend eating dinner at any of the numerous restaurants nearby and coming down after for darts, snacks, and drinks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Traveller_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Listen to the Cornish”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a good long walk to see the rapids it was good to find a welcoming pub with an excellent selection of real ales at sensible prices. Sitting on the deck watching seals swimming around the fishing boats is a very pleasant way to pass the hour before supper.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
680 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Beers cheaper than on the cruiseship”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Rainy Day = Nothing to do on Prince Rupert.

So its drinky drinky time! The beers here are fresh, cold, and cheaper than on the Norwegian cruiseship that dropped me off here. The food is OK, maybe its good by Canadian standards as there were a lot of local Canadians eating and boozing here.

I'd like to take a moment to thank the older, overweight woman from New Jersey who paid for my entire tab....thank you!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Pub also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Breakers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing