We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and atmosphere!!!1”

Cowpuccino's Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Fraser Lake
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and atmosphere!!!1”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Love everything about it, samosas, muffins and japanese green all homemade was addictive and great . Will be back every day and time I visit!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannineFraserLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    81
    20
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent tea for a non coffee drinker. Food was delicious and very reasonable. The egg and ham bagel was delicious as was the blueberry slice and healthy food bar we took to eat on the train.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank julie00109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and free wi-fi”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We made this our breakfast place for the duration of our visit - good food and great coffee and an opportunity to catch up with email and skype relatives on the wifi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A morning treat”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great coffee, breakfast, views and fun people to meet and learn from around the world. Tasty dishes, but perhaps it's the ambiance. Located just 5 min. from Pioneer Backpacker Inn, a terrific place to stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raviphilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat, Canada
1 review
“Rip-off!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've always thought this was a cute cafe, so when we visited Prince Rupert recently we decided to stop in for dessert. There were only a few options and we chose "Sex in a Pan". I couldn't see a price listed for desserts, so I went ahead and ordered two peices expecting them to be in the $4 - $5 range. My husand and I were horrified when the teller announced our total (we didn't order anything else) was a whopping $18.30. By the time she told us the price her co-worker had already put our slices onto plates and we were in too much shock to tell them that we'd changed our mind. When I said to the teller "wow that's really expensive" rather than acknowledging how pricy they are she just said "they're big peices". The peices were big, but it was mostly whipping cream (a few inches of it) with dissappointingly thin layers of the other ingredients. To make matters worse, I just received my Visa bill and they must have made a mistake because my Visa bill says $18.91. I don't think we'll ever go back. I've eaten in a lot of fancy restaurants with full service (as opposed to this order-at-the-counter cafe) and excellent desserts and I've never had to pay that much.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank smallnortherntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowpuccino's Coffee House also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Cowpuccino's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing