We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“made me sick as a dog :-(”

Dolly's Fish Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
PG
1 review
“made me sick as a dog :-(”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Avoid this restautant like "the plague." I was ill all night after 1 of Dolly's seafood dinners two days ago. Perhaps wait-staff don't wash their hands. --JA

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anatol n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    105
    40
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fish Not For Sale”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

ordered some fish and when we arrived to pick it up... was already used for another purpose.... not pleased.. so hence no fish!!~~

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pizzed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Free DENTAL services should accompany meals”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

stopped in for lunch while working in PR, ordered the crab ceasar. Took one bite and CRUNCH, pulled a chunk of shell out of my mouth along with half a toothe! Told the waitress what happened and the only response I got was..."We shuck them ourselves you know."..Ya and maybe you should be a little more careful. They charged me FULL price for the salad, which I couldn't eat due to the EXTREME pain I was in, and never once offered an appology. So my $20 meal turned into a $642 dental bill....thanks Dolly's Fish Market.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingsQueen768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grey cod and chips”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The fish they serve is the Freshest fish in town as they do the processing right there.... Never had grey cod before but it was terrific. Friendly staff too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timmytimtimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I took a friend there for his birthday dinner. It was very good. We both had the seafood combo. Quite pricy but very good. Will definitely be going back

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly's Fish Market also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Dolly's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing