We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good fish cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolly's Fish Market

Dolly's Fish Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stevenage
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good fish cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had an evening dinner at Dolly's in mid August. They were busy & we were happy to share a table. The server was friendly & efficient.
My wife had a whole Dungeness crab which was excellent although pricey. I had halibutt.
There was no wine list but we had the offered white wine which was somewhat sweet & served rather warm - my only criticism.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuggyduggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    104
    40
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

A wide choice of seafood fresh from the fish market - from chowders to fish'n'chips, burgers, fish fillets, and much more. Delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IanArrJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have travelled to Prince Rupert quite regularly and decided to try this restaurant. There's really nothing fancy about it, it's a seafood market with a small restaurant. But the food is worth it. Almost everything on the menu is worth a try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lkmercer_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish I lived here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The lil shop has amazing fast friendly service. From Stuffed Halibut Cordon Blue toDeep Fried Icecream. The Haibut Elite Burger stuffed with shrimp crab n provalone n herb butter is a must try. Everything is caught fresh.daily. Eat Here!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_buddy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the best fish (halibut) and chips at Dolly's Fish Market! Get the order with 3 pieces, you'll want it! It's also served with a nice Ceasar's salad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gwlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly's Fish Market also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Dolly's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing