We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Harbour
Nearby Hotels
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moby Dick Inn(Prince Rupert)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Lodge Motel(Prince Rupert)(Great Value!)
$94
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Prince Rupert)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleeda Motel(Prince Rupert)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Hotel(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
62
108
41
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
108
41
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastbreakfast areaarriving latethe young ladyfront desk staffharbourferrybinocularsdowntownloungeboats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Poor looking motel and dito room. The furniture is very old and rooms smells musty. Poor ventilation and very noisy. The water that comes out of the tab is a bit yellowish.
The first thing we heard when we wanted to check in was that we may not have a room (even though it was reserved 2 months prior to our arrival and confirmed in writing), because there had been problems with online reservations.
The next morning we needed to get the ferry to Port Hardy at 5.30am and therefore asked if we could have breakfast before that time. This was not possible: breakfast started at 6am (were we really the first people who ever needed to get on the ferry????), but the nice man at the front desk promised that he would made arrangements so that we could pick up a bag with some breakfast items the next morning. This was confirmed by the lady who took over the shift.
The next morning, however, there was no bag and the man who was on duty said we could have breakfast in the breakfast area !!!!!????? Of course we didn't have time anymore.

Very poor place with poor service and way to expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DutchTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

After a rather disappointing stay in Burns Lake, we drove to Prince Rupert, walked in, and got a room. We were fortunate because later on in the evening, the place was sold out. The views of the harbour are spectacular and more interesting than even the large flat-screen tv mounted on the wall. For such a beautiful location, I was surprised by the "average" price. It's located close to downtown, several restaurants, and almost right beside the mall. I even noticed the Greyhound buses leaving from across the street.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We requested a cot for our baby and it was promptly provided with no problems. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The free continental breakfast was fresh and resupplied. I will stay there again and next time I will make reservations!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ferrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

This is a decent place: spacious and renovated clean rooms, friendly staff etc. What makes it above average are the gorgeous views of the bay from the large windows. I would recommend spending a little extra for a room with a sea view. The hotel is also within walking distance of everything downtown and has easy access to the ferry (but then, most hotels in Prince Rupert do). Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Claire010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver
214
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Be sure to request the rooms with a view over the harbour....wonderful to watch the boats coming and going, eagles flying by and sunsets. Most rooms have been renovated within the past year...small fridge in the room and hairdryers in bathroom. I have eaten in the dining room last year and liked the Italian meals...this year I had a take-out burger that was good too. This hotel is one of the better ones in Prince Rupert...it is a far better location than the Coast, Pacific Inn or Totem and better value than the Crest. Definitely worth checking out!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews