We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Prince Rupert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this bed and breakfast. Jamie is the innkeeper and she is WONDERFUL! It is so refreshing to meet someone who puts energy and love into her work. She made us feel so welcome and was willing to be flexible about breakfast. We only stayed one night and had to leave before breakfast to catch a ferry so Jamie was willing to give us breakfast the day we arrived, because we arrived at Tall Trees B&B in the morning. She had recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The accommodations was immaculate. The house itself was newish. The experience was on of the best in our 13 days in BC.

Room Tip: If mobility is at all an issue, ask for the first floor room. The room upstairs is up a winding spi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sloesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    31
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
102
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Jamie runs a great B&B,she is very friendly and made us feel at home almost immediately. Jamie cooks a great breakfast and nothing is a problem. Provided good information about local places of interest. It is very clean and well decorated. The taxis were a bit of a problem getting off the ferry late at night. Hired a car and saw a bit around the town and its environs. The town seems depressed but they could do a lot to encourage tourism.
Lots of potential.....trip to the old cannery...good but site needs more development.
Chris and lyn condliffe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our stay with Jamie was wonderful! She keeps an absolutely gorgeous home and everything is very clean The breakfast was great, we had the lox cream cheese bagel, which was absolutely delicious. We traveled without a car but found you can walk to town via a trail in the backyard in about 20 minutes. Would never stay at an overpriced and mediocre hotel after staying here- a great find!

Room Tip: We were only a couple but the North suite was more room that we could ever need. If you don't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After arriving late due to no taxis to meet the Train, despite the town boast to have more taxis per head than any other town. We found our own way to our room, no facilities to make tea or coffee and no instructions to go to kitchen to serve ourselves.
Despite leaving our time for breakfast, we arrived after the other 4 guests who were seated with a set table and enjoying breakfast. We seemed to be an after thought being set apart from the other guests, with old cracked bowls and less than expected service.
Jamie, did help with directions and some suggestions about town.
The East room bathroom requires a good clean, with mould around the shower base, based on other reviews this room does not meet that standard.

Room Tip: Request a room that has a positive review
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Tall trees is a fine bed & breakfast an Jaimy is a very enthusiastic and helpful host and she makes a mean breakfast!
The rooms and bathroom are very luxurious but don't get scared by the bear on your way in.

Unfortunately in Port Hardy itself isn't much to do and it's not a very exciting place either, But it is the perfect stop when you come from the Inside Passage ferry late in the evening or if you have to leave very early because of it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Arriving at Tall Trees (which was very easy to find) was like arriving back home. It had a great feel and it was easy to put your feet up and relax. We were greeted by the host Jaimie with a big smile and questions about our drive up. We stayed in the South Suite, it had a very comfortable king sized bed (I wanted to take it home) and a lovely soaker tub. Jaimie offered us a cup of tea and a homemade blueberry muffin and then we unpacked our things for our three night stay. We explored the area (the awesome trail, right in the backyard!) the Cannery and the Museum of Northern British Columbia. The quirky shops in Prince Rupert kept us busy for hours, and with the delicious breakfasts that Jaimie made us (she makes killer French toast!) we had all the energy we needed to explore all day! I will be back to Tall Trees again and would definitely recommend it to friends, family and anyone looking for a home away from home. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassiopeia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tall Trees B&B for one night before heading on to Alaska - what a special treat. We stayed in the North Suite (which we highly recommend) The room was enormous with King sized bed and a very large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub that was excellent after a busy day full of hiking and taking in the sites of cow bay.
The host Jaimie was wonderful, and full of helpful information on things to see and do on our very short stay in town. She directed us to a trail just behind the house that was outstanding, and later sent us to Dolly's where we enjoyed all the fresh seafood we could eat. For the rest of the evening we relaxed and enjoyed a movie from the large movie selection which was located just outside of our room.
For breakfast in the morning she spoiled us by making belgian waffles with berries and syrup. We had such a wonderful stay that I do not feel I need to point out any faults - however I will say that the television was rather far from the bed, and the room would benefit from adding a couple of chairs to be closer.
We will definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to stay at a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cow Bay Pioneer Guesthouse
Cow Bay Pioneer Guesthouse
#1 of 8 in Prince Rupert
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Black Rooster Guesthouse
Black Rooster Guesthouse
#4 of 8 in Prince Rupert
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast
Address: 412 8th Ave E, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 2M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Rupert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique spa inspired bed and breakfast nestled alongside the beautiful British Columbian rainforest. A must stay location for all wine and food enthusiasts and wilderness lovers. We are a pet friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing