We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Prince Rupert B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The best place to stay in Prince Rupert. This clean, bright Bed and Breakfast is right on the water in Cow Bay, the nicest part of Prince Rupert. The breakfasts are sumptuous, the rooms are clean and quiet, the hosts are accommodating and the location is perfect for seeing Prince Rupert and the area. Be sure to visit the Port Interpretive Centre only a couple of doors from the B&B, to learn more about Prince Rupert, one of the most fascinating locations in BC. And don't miss the Museum of Northern BC, only a two block walk.

Room Tip: We loved our waterfront room even though all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianTrainTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have been staying here for years when U come to Prince Rupert. Nice folks, comfortable accomodation and great breafasts. Next to a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Some rooms open onto a deck over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while on business and found it to be a great place to stay, and would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a comfortable B&B in Prince Rupert.
The coffee cup never had a chance to get cold, and the breakfast spread was magnificent, with a spectacular view from the dining area.
Within walking distance of other restaurants such as Smiles and Dolly's and the Breaker's Pub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian_Mairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while waiting to catch the ferry to Port Hardy. Amazing views from the Captains room, even from our bathroom, and a wonderful breakfast each day. Mary was beyond helpful, she even packed our breakfast to take on board the ferry. I would recommend the Eagle Bluff B&B to anyone who appeciates a great location, a warm welcome and a superb breakfast.

Room Tip: The Captain's room did it for us - even the bathroom had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madgicsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for two nights waiting for our ferry to Alaska and we found it to be absolutely fantastic! The location could not have been better, and you have a beautiful view of the harbour as you enjoy a delicious homemade breakfast consisting of fruit salad, yoghurt, homemade muffins and eggs and meat. Just like a proper breakfast should be! For those two days we stayed in the eagle room, which was quite alright, and we enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay for one night when we got back from Alaska.

The last night we stayed in the lighthouse room, which have the most excelent view! We arrived a bit early when we came back, but were still invited in for breakfast. Nothing bad to say about the service.

Would definitely reccomend Eagle Bluff to anyone traveling to Prince Rupert.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drowningviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here for three nights as part of a two week holiday. It's very comfortable (we had the Lighthouse Room) and the breakfasts are really tasty, especially the fruit salads. The location is great being in the Cow Bay Area and within a very easy walk of the main Down Town area.

Room Tip: If you want a shower, you should say at the outset. Some of the rooms only have a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

everything is great. rooms are clean and well furnished. there is a full kitchen available to the guests if you don't want to eat out every meal. location on the harbor is convenient and interesting watching the boats, people and animals come and go. mary really outdoes anywhere we have ever stayed with her breakfast--it is always plentiful, delicious and different--not just bacon, eggs, and toast. mary is very familiar with all the surrounding area and attractions and is more than willing to share her knowledge. it also seems that mary always has the nicest, friendliest people staying with her. it is a pleasure to visit with them and oftentimes learn new and exciting places to visit.

Room Tip: we have stayed in harborview twice and love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.3 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast
Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Prince Rupert
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pillsbury Guest House
Pillsbury Guest House
#6 of 12 in Prince Rupert
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 201 Cow Bay Rd, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Rupert
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Bluff Lighthouse B&B is located on the water in historic Cow Bay, Prince Rupert. We serve a full breakfast of choice from our second floor dining room overlooking the hsrbour, where we sometimes see orca whales, porpoise, seals, otters & eagles. We offer our guests outside decks and guest kitchen dining room. We also offer a suite for family accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Bluff Hotel Prince Rupert
Eagle Bluff b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing