We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably good if you aren't traveling with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I can't speak for the rooms that non-pet owners get, but the room we got was run down, dirty, and not updated at all. I appreciate hotels allowing pets, and I understand the need to keep rooms separate for pets, but I don't think it's fair to not keep up the rooms and make them just as nice as the rest of the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Rebecca,

it is unfortunate that your experience did not match your expectations. Many hotels do allocate pet-friendly rooms to areas that they believe are better suited for pets. Unfortunately, not all pet owners are responsible and often there are situations that require significant time and costs involved to clean rooms allocated as pet-friendly. We hope that you will think of the Prince Rupert Hotel the next time you are visiting Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had to stay over night in Prince Rupert so we could board VIA Rail early the following day. The town is a disappointment at best, and this hotel is one of two average places to stay. We did have a good sleep in a quiet room. But other than that, the hotel is nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Most rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Tahunga, thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all guest feedback and always do our best to apply what we learn. We're happy to hear that you had a restful sleep while staying with us and hope that you will consider the Prince Rupert Hotel the next time your travels bring you to Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel represents excellent value in a City where hotels are very expensive. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Very comfortable rooms. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Prince Rupert, close to shopping, and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor to get a great view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidJMcWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We appreciate and value all guest feedback. Happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Very kind of you to mention our front desk team members. We are very proud of them and all their efforts with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Rupert Hotel the next time you visit Prince Rupert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Travelling with our dog, and not many places are pet friendly in Prince Rupert. The front desk staff were friendly, and went out of there way to spoil our dog. The room was very clean, however dated. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and could use an upgrade. It was also really cold in our room and the bedding was ultra thin. I think it's was unusually cold in Prince Rupert, which would be why the room was cold, despite the heat being on. The wifi was fast. The breakfast was great too. Lot's of variety and something for everyone! It seems like they are upgrading the hotel and hopefully they will do the second floor (pet floor). What they have upgrades is really lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We appreciate all feedback. Great that you enjoyed your stay and your dog was happy as well! We all know how important that is to dog lovers. The Manager of the hotel is a big dog person. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on our great people! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from a variety of perspectives. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Clean room, good breakfast, free internet and free parking. The staff is awesome, they will help you in any way they possibly can. No internet code or goofy charges. Yes the building is a little older that the other option in town, but for a short stay, it's a very good option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We appreciate all feedback. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on our great people! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from a variety of perspectives. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel spoiled us. Great staff and beautiful rooms. had a blast staying here and would love to come back. They had a great breakfast bar and a delicious waffle bar! Next time I am in Prince Rupert I will stay there for sure,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessielynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We appreciate all feedback. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on our great people! Good to hear that you enjoyed you stay from a variety of perspectives. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I can tell you enough about how amazing the staff at this hotel was. They went out of there way to deal with any and all issues, make recommendations on places to eat, and even just ask how they day had gone. I would recommend this hotel based on the staff alone, they will make you feel like family (in a good way.)
That being said the regular double queen room was a bit small. The king suite was nice but the pullout bed was old and next to impossible to sleep on. Maybe a cot would work better in the future.
The breakfast in the morning was good. standard food but always fresh and nothing ever ran low.
While there was no gym facilities in house they offered free passes to a fantastic gym close by with all the machines you could hope for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquavan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We appreciate all feedback. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on our great people! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Rupert
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel

Address: 118 6th St, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel is one of the newest members of the Prestige Family. Built on the grounds of the original, historic Prince Rupert Hotel, we have extensively renovated our property within the last two years. We have been making some exciting changes to become a new, contemporary and sophisticated hotel. Deluxe Continental Breakfast (with Hot Waffle Bar) is now included and served in our Breakfast Room adjacent to our new and renovated Lobby and Reception area. We are located in the heart of downtown, convenient and close to plentiful shopping and dining options. We are partnered with the North Coast Meeting & Convention Center and Chance's Casino & Gaming Center; both close-by. Floors 5 & 6 accommodate our Superior Rooms; newly renovated with modern décor. Floors 2, 3 & 4 accommodate our Deluxe category room types; clean and comfortable. WiFi and Wired high-speed internet access is available in all guest rooms with WiFi also available in the hotel’s common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Prince Rupert
Coast Prince Rupert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing