We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moby Dick Inn(Prince Rupert)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Harbour(Prince Rupert)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Lodge Motel(Prince Rupert)(Great Value!)
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Prince Rupert)
$110
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleeda Motel(Prince Rupert)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Prince Rupert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
203
191
55
26
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
191
55
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatwaterfront restaurantcow baysteam roomin townaveda productsnicest hotelbay windowcomfortable hotelgreat viewnorthern bcocean viewinside passagean older hotelliquor storeking bedhalibut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 482 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 nights in Crest Hotel, especially after coming back from heavy camping in wilderness areas! Thanks for good service, nice food, great rooms (thanks to an upgrade) and the self-service laundromat. If we are back in the area we will stay with you again! Thanks!
Great location. Closed to all shopping, Cow Bay and wonderful Museum!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilderness09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

of course, we read only the negative reviews, but since every other place on the harbor was booked we booked 2 nights here - we took the deluxe room because we wanted a good view
we were delighted to find the spacious room with elegant furnishings
everything was immaculately clean and the staff - both front desk and restaurant - were friendly and helpful
maybe it pays to take one of the deluxe rooms - after alaska it seems a bargain
and - we certainly appreciated Prince Rupert's cleanliness, flowers, and friendliness after visiting Ketchican, which seemed a real tourist trap

Room Tip: the deluxe harbor view room was worth the money
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elderlyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Rooms are small but adequate and have had fairly recent updating. They are unusually warm however, which I don't understand. Views from the restaurant are spectacular, though what is truly disappointing is that they do not serve fresh fish. The chef should be ashamed to live in a location with fresh fish available within a 15 minute walk & serve frozen fish on the menu - the prices however are fresh fishg prices. Would stay again at the Crest but will venture out for dining.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your post, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your recent stay with us. Our menu does offer a selection of fresh local fish, we are currently featuring fresh Skeena River sockeye salmon, fresh local halibut filet, fresh local red snapper, however our king crab is frozen as we are unable to purchase fresh as the season is very short.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed a night in the hotel before the Inside Passage trip. We had a room with Ocean view which was nice. The room had modern comfort and a a quiet recently refurbished bathroom. The beds however were very small and the noise insulation between rooms was not terrible. The hotel's restaurant was OK, although quiet expensive for the quality provided.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of the hotel. I have passed your comment regarding the quality of your dining experience on to our chef and food service manager. Unfortunately your travel plans provided only 1 night in Prince Rupert as we have fantastic sport fishing, whale watching and Grizzly bear viewing opportunities, along with some world class cultural experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel lived up to it's reputation as the best in Prince Rupert. Good, friendly service and good food. We booked a superior harbour view room and was not disappointed with the view! We were a little disappointed by the size of the room which, with two Queen size beds, was a bit "cosy" and not very well designed. Unfortunately, the tea and coffee making facility took up most of the drawer space, which we needed since we were staying four nights. We therefore spent our stay virtually living out of our cases. However, the beds were extremely comfortable and provided an excellent nights sleep. This hotel is a must for a comfortable stay in Prince Rupert.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barry y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews