We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day!”

Prince Rupert Adventure Tours
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Prince Rupert
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prince Rupert Adventure Tours can show you the most stunning and magnificent displays of wildlife in and around BC’s Beautiful North Coast! Grizzly Bear Tour Our Grizzly Bear Tours in the Khutzeymateen Valley will give you a chance to see these legendary giants in their natural environment! Our goal is to provide you with a safe, pleasurable, unique wilderness experience. We conscientiously avoid altering the natural behavior of these creatures. Whale Watching Tour Come and experience the greatest show on Earth! We can show you the most stunning and magnificent displays of wildlife in and around the North Coast’s sheltered Inside Passage. You may encounter Grey whales feeding around enormous kelp beds, Humpback whales flashing their unique tails as they dive to feed, Orca whales following the migrating salmon, or porpoises playfully gliding alongside the boat. As well, you may see Stellar sea lions, Harbour seals, eagles, Blue herons, and more! North Coast whale watching is acknowledged as one of the most accessible and predictable locations to see whales. It is truly an unforgettable adventure experience of a lifetime
Ketchikan, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Everyone with this company is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The boat was amazingly clean and comfortable. We were at about half capacity for this tour so there was plenty of room for all to take amazing photos. There was a bit of a problem with one engine (no worries ... there are two) and it took a bit longer to get back, but that was lemonade out of lemons as they took us to see Bald Eagles and it was a great photo op! We were able to see seals, bears, whales, and the Bald Eagles. The fog in Khutzeymateen also made for some dramatic photos! Well worth the money spent. I recommend booking this tour! But, allow for more than 6 hours as it will run long.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Kim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    15
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must do in Prince Rupert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a great day rain or shine! Friendly informative staff, reasonably priced snack bar (including wine/beer), comfortable spacious boat with floor to ceiling windows if you want to stay inside. They make every effort to get close to the bears (so close you can hear them munch on the grass). American Eagle feeding was a treat as was the sighting of a few whale fins! If I lived here I'd get a seasons pass and a really good camera!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 123456Paulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grizzly Bear watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is the best tour and tour company in Prince Rupert. Not only will you see grizzly bears but will also see other wildlife such as Orcas, Seals, Humpback Whales, eagles and more. The staff is very knowledgeable and personable. You will be out for around 6 hours with lunch provided. Great value. We were fortunate enough to have the best weather, sunshine and smooth glass-like waters but this trip is worth the money in any weather!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ThetravellingLady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grizzly Bear watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Honestly< i can't say enough about this tour company. Awesome, incredible,personable,knowledgeable staff and tour guides. The boat is uber clean, comfortable, and the amenities are great. three floors for grizzly bear watching as well as Orcas, Seals, Humpback Whales and all sorts of wild life. Definitely worth your money. The trips hardly ever take only six hours, so pre-date your tour and keep your day free to enjoy this tour at its best?????

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Egle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Seriously worth the $$$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent crew, great value for $$$. We were on their larger boat (can hold 100 passengers) but only about 40 people on this day. We lucked out on mostly sunshine! Price is absolutely fair, we were out longer than the 6 hours stated on brochure so leave the rest of your afternoon free in case that works out for you too. Super comfortable ship, knowledgeable & pleasant crew. Kiosk on board selling snacks (a sandwhich is provided) was not over-priced. We had a great day - and good bear sitings - but even without that, the ride & views are grand. Didn't see whales - but May isn't really prime time for that. Fun with the eagles though! My advice - take this trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Rupert Adventure Tours also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Prince Rupert Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing