We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tides Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Prince Rupert
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Inn(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Lodge Motel(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moby Dick Inn(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleeda Motel(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Harbour(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Hotel(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkside Resort Motel(Prince Rupert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

On our arrival at Prince Rupert it was pouring with rain but our spirits quickly rose when we saw a smiling Janess standing at her door ready to greet us. Janess has a beautiful home and the B &B accommodation takes up the whole of the upstairs. It is quite luxurious , very comfortable bed, huge bathroom consisting of large walk in shower, jacuzzi type bath and twin wash basins. There is a little study area with access to the internet plus a further area for ironing. She also has a map of the world and asks you to mark your hometown/country with a pin, it was fun seeing where other guests came from. Unfortunately we were only staying one night and had an early start , but Janess was all geared up for this and packed us up with a lovely breakfast . This consisted of a fresh fruit salad in a large container, yoghurts and delicious cake and even gave us coffee in carry cups. She is obviously used to this and nothing was left to chance. She also gave us useful advice on where to visit and where to eat depending on our needs. Although we had to take a taxi ride to get to this accommodation it was well worth it and we have no hesitation in recommending the Tides B &B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dusty34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in this b&b for one day and we were a little bit disappointed. All in all we visited around 10 b&b on our whole vacation in canada and this one was not as nice as the others that were even cheaper. Maybe Janesse, the host, was very busy on this day, but she had not really time for us to introduce us to the rooms or to talk with us. Everything was done in a hurry and we did not feel welcome.
In the end it is a good stay for one night, though we think that the price was a little bit to high.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanada-Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived late in Prince Rupert after taking the ferry from Port Hardy and Janess was waiting for us 10:45 PM to settle us for the night. Her B & B is just minutes from the ferry and very close to town.

The room takes up the whole top of the house and is huge, probably the largest of any B & B we have stayed at. The queen bed was extremely comfortable, a very large walk in shower for at least 2, a big jetted bathtub, a sitting area with desk with computer - perfect. There are designer touches all over the house. Janess works in the health care industry and starts work early but she had left a fruit bowl, juice, tea, coffee and box cereal waiting for us and 2 individual sized cheese quiches were warming in the oven. Very nice B & B - a little more expensive than we were used to but well worth it for the luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1941Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent a couple of nights in Prince Rupert recently. The Tides is a luxuriously appointed b&b, slightly out of town, but the walks did us good. Jeness was a very good host and welcomed us warmly. She was very accommodating and gave us free range to make tea etc. Breakfasts were good but some cereal (?muesli, granola) rather than individual packets would have been welcome

Room Tip: Only one bedroom available, but large and luxurious with large bathroom and spa and small study area. Jeness supplies a PC.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A short cab red from the airport bus stop (another adventure all together) to a lovely house overlooking the ocean. We were greeted at the door by Janess. Warm, welcoming and available when she is needed and absolutely invisible when she is not. Perfect! A warm and delicious breakfast awaited on our first morning and a breakfast to go was waiting for us when we left. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful. The shower is big enough for two.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wosli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews