We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kickin!!”

The Black Clover Irish Pub
Ranked #19 of 256 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, fantastic food! Don’t miss the Bangers and Mash! Came in on cheep Caesars day, Bonus!!
I don’t know why you would not want to visit here, unless your a chump.
Go!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank J5735LPbrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

My husband and i decided to try this pub, as we have never been here before. It was not busy, but yet our food took 30 min to arrive. I had the bangers with cabbage and mashed potatoes, cabbage and gravey. Not impressed. My husband had chicken neptune. Chopped up chicken with tiny scallops and rice. For dessert i had a plain chocolate cake. Sorry to say, we wont be going back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jutta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

good service average food. the potato leek soup was really watered down and was not that creamy. the reuben was good but a little sloppy and the fries were good. prices were average. decor was clean and typical pub not to dark not to bright.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Staff here are great and very welcoming, food is ok, better for others, I prefer more original flair, the coddle is not a meal I would suggest but the Irish Stew was very good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GazooMcGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We split a Barley and Beef soup along with a Reubin sandwich with a medium dark IPA(cant remember the name) . IT WAS THE BEST!
We ate at a slow time. The place was almost empty, but the waiter and cook were on the spot.Outstanding meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rickmcguirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Clover Irish Pub also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to The Black Clover Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing