We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This has to be the best place in Prince George”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of North 54

North 54
Reserve with OpenTable
North 54 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 231 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: North 54 Restaurant in Prince George BC Canada is locally owned and operated, serving the local community and all travellers. We proudly serve local fresh inspired cuisine from homemade pasta to a wide selections of salads and appetizers. Our steaks , lamb veal, duck and seafood selection is a must and to finish our in house sweet tasty desserts! our wine cellar is completed with large BC selection as well as international! we continue to grow with love for fresh inspiring food !
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This has to be the best place in Prince George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We visit this restaurant often as it has excellent and well priced lunch menu. Dinners offer excellent choices with uncompromising quality of food and service. The ambiance is excellent for Prince George..... by comparison. The prices are at the top of Prince George dining but so is the quality

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ymichalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    51
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We made reservations as the restaurant as we were a table of four and the staff was accommodating when we were a bit late. The service was formal, attentive and efficient though we did find one of the servers to be a bit gruff. All the same, all our meals were good and well presented. This was a good setting for a business meal and would be a good spot for a special dinner out too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice dinner but the food, while well prepared, was bland. Very pricey steak (38,00) that one good easily do better on the BBQ. Service was excellent and wine selection very good. There is better value for the dollar

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dre62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What's nice rerstaurant like you doing in a city like this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

So, your parents/best friend/loved one needs to be impressed with great food and impeccable service. In Prince George, BC you take them to North 54. It is fine Italian food, impeccably prepared and the service is attentive and professional. Great wine list and regular tasting events. Should you find yourself in Prince George this is the place to go for special events or just special food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 756Annie756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and romantic atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had the lobster ravioli and the organic greens salad, which were very delicious and filling. My husband had the shrimp starters and the sirloin and enjoyed it as well. The portions for the sirloin were not very large (didn't have a lot of potatoes or vegetables), so this was a disappointment for the price. The desserts were very large! Even the $3 truffle was a large serving and very very yummy. Service was very good, although I had to ask quite a few times for refills on my water. The atmosphere was very lovely, which is probably why we stayed for 2 1/2 hours! All in all, we enjoyed this restaurant and would go back if it was just the two of us again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamaknuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North 54 also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to North 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing