We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Spicy Greens Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 231 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Don't let the outer (or inner) appearance scare you off. The food is fresh and absolutely excellent! I usually phone in ahead and order as it takes a while sometimes, but well worth the wait! Butter Chicken is my favorite here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    9
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Returned over and over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

In town for work and a co-worker "likes it spicey". I'm fine with steak and potatoes, but on one of those night when he got to choose the restaurant we went here. The "meh-goring" I think it is called was GREAT! "Chicken64" (I think?) was also good but a bit too hot (spicey) for me. Ended up returning each week at my insistence.Friendly staff, and great food. Dosas are huge too.
You get to order how spicey you want it. I accidentally (my fault) got a number 2 spice and remember I'm not into that, but ate it anyways because it was soo good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best indian food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

food is slow as it is prepared to order but delicious every time if you're not used to hot order very mild as they use spices as if you would be indian

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat21PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'end
1 review
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The service was very friendly, the food was very good, especially for the low price. We had a very good meal over there. The restaurant looked a bit old and sort of cheap, but they were going to move to a new location. To be short, a great place for a fast and very tastfull meal for a low price. Two thumbs up from Holland!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Really yummy food. Watch your spice level. The decor is awful, but don't judge a book by it's cover.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Greens Restaurant also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Spicy Greens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing