We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek Food In BC”

Achillion Greek Cuisine and Mykonos Taverna & Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prince George
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food In BC”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hummus and Melitzana are the best you will find this side of Greece. Everything on the menu is mouth wateringly delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is great, every time.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love this place. The same family has owned it and ran it for at least the last 20 years. Consistently delicious. Not the best decor in the world, but who cares!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J3ss1c4Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A family favourite!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This place never let's me down! Always have a great meal here, the Slovaki is amazing. The Greek platter with the three dips is yummy too, always get that as an appy to share. If you love Greek food than this is a must! Service is excellent too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in BC”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been eating at the Achillion for over 30 years and it is always good. They have the best rice and potatoes that I have ever eaten. Shrimp souvlaki is my favourite. It is a bit pricey but worth the extra cost

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than any I have tried in BC”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have tried several Greek restaurants in my travels but have not come close anywhere in BC. The flavor far surpasses others even in the little things, like the rice. I have been dining at the Achillion for years and am never dissappointed. Service is always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tweetybirdanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achillion Greek Cuisine and Mykonos Taverna & Bistro also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing