We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Winston's Dining Room - CLOSED

Winston's Dining Room
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Prince George, BC, CANADA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“expensive”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

this is where you go for some fancy dining and the 3 course meal, expensive but some unique dishes and very delicious

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Boring!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Not very good food...service was ok but not great. don't think i will go back.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GTH275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Intimate setting, fabulous service, excellent food”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

If you're looking for a restaurant where you can have a conversation without shouting, try Winston's. The service is excellent and the food is always fantastic. Many people say they love going there but don't go as often because of the cost, but if you've checked out the prices at other restaurants (Keg, Ric's Grill, etc) Winston's is not much more expensive and the difference in quality is immense. My mom loves their crab cakes, steak Diane (cooked at the table) and creme brulee. I'm a fan of the artichokes wrapped in cappicola, also their ceasar salad is made right at your table and is to die for. Their pork tenderloin is great and my sister loves the panfried scallops. I love the quiet dining room, and the martinis there are excellent as well!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best.”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The menu is dated and uninspiring, the service is friendly but lacking, the prices do not reflect what is served or how it is served.  We ordered appetizers but they never arrived; we weren't charged for them so I'm left to assume the kitchen never got the order.  This is a restaurant trying to be more than it is; high end but falling woefully short.  On a Saturday night the restaurant was never more than half full, no more needs to be said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

If a friend hadn't of told me about this place I would likely never have found it as I usually don't look for 'hotel restaurants' for my dining. This place is an exception! From Tanner our highschool waitor who was fabulous and make a wicked ceasar salad in front of us to to all the staff who made us feel so welcome - it was terrific. A very special ambiance, big monster chairs that make you feel like a queen, and delicious food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winston's Dining Room also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing