We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service but good food”

Red Robin Restaurant Parkwood
Ranked #24 of 231 Restaurants in Prince George
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service but good food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you are looking for a good burger, that if the place to go. Do not expect to have good service thought. Very unhappy with the amount of money we had to spend to sit in a restaurant wanting to leave the whole time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessielynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    24
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Meh. You get what you expect. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a great meal, nope.
If you're looking for a diner meets fast food style meal...this is your place.

The foods alright but pretty greasy. They have unlimited steak fries which is cool I guess. I don't kkow why, but it always seems kind dingy in there. Not necessarily dirty, but heavy and saturated.

Better than Denny's by a long shot, but the same style food.

Helpful?
Thank Choco-Dizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Usually good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've found Red Robin here in PG to be kind of hit and miss for service, sometimes it's good and other times, well, not quite so (but not terrible either). Out last visit on New Years Eve was one of those not quite so, our waitress was pleasant but was either too busy or not concerned to come and see how things were going(I am presuming the previous). She took our drink order right away and was quick to come back with them, within a short time she also took our order. It was not too bad of a wait for our food, but when it did arrive it was someone other than our waitress bringing it and she was very quick to leave, we had to wait a few more minutes to flag down our waitress to bring us cutlery, napkins and a ketchup bottle that was not empty. The food was good, I am not a fan of Red Robin's burgers so in a hail mary effort I went with the Teriyaki Chicken Burger, it was surprisingly good, every one else in our group enjoyed their food as well. Thankfully none of us wanted a reload on the fries because it was a while before our waitress came back again. She was quick to check us out at the end though and all in all it was not a bad visit there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frombeautifulBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel B.C.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Generous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We regularly go to Red Robin on our weekly trips to Prince George. Today was special. We attended with 10 other blood donors making the trip north. Red Robin was so kind as to provide their fantastic burgers to help make our trip memorable. Thanks Red Robin for your kind gesture and great service today.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldQuesnelBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I love the wide variety of burgers they have to offer. And their signature onion ring tower always amazes me and always tastes the same. Which is a good thing. So YUMMY! If you are looking for a burger this is the place to go!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessielynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Restaurant Parkwood also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Restaurant Parkwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing