We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub dinner”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alpine Neighbourhood Pub
Ranked #75 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Westfield, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pub dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It was half price wing night, so we started with wings. I had the Cheddar bacon burger with fresh cut fries, while my wife had beef dip and onion rings. Both were excellent! We thought we would try dessert, but were to full. $30 for this was very reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RLM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kamloops
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Amazing food, great portions, loved the patio, walking distance to Ridgeview Gardens B&B. Service was excellent, inside was a great atmosphere, watch the game, play a game, you will love it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ecellent food and service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our B and B host recommended this pub. We were very impressed with the seafood chowder and salad. Our server was wonderful. Décor was interesting and the restaurant looked clean. Background music was a little too loud and harsh. Too many TVs - thankfully the sound was off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just moved to the area and decided to check this cute little pub out for dinner. Wow, what great food and service. The pub is clean, however it needs updating. If you're looking for a great inexpensive meal, stop by this place. The food and service was great and the atmosphere was fun. If the owners spent some money on updating it would be a true gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuffs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even Better”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went back to the Alpine to find out they have a new menu. A lot more great items to choose from. I had the Sockeye Salmon with mash yam, beets, and a blackberry BBQ sauce. Was absolutely delicious and I couldnt say a bad thing about it. If I got this in Vancouver I would have payed $10 more. The service was very friendly and I really felt taken care of.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 311batman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Neighbourhood Pub also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Alpine Neighbourhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing