We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place friendly staff”

Kelly O'Bryan's Neighbourhood Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 231 Restaurants in Prince George
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kelly O'Bryan's Prince George is a fun and casual place to go for lunch, dinner, late-night appetizers, and drinks. We offer daily lunch features, drink specials, happy hour deals daily from 2-5pm, and 2 for 1 appetizers nightly after 9pm. We value your business and would love to hear from you!
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place friendly staff”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

if you have a birthday or event or just for lunch this is a place to have fun with friends share a drink or two have a night out after the show stop in

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pennysoderena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    11
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, BC, CANADA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“love those pochos”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

They have the best appies and half price appies after 9:00. The food was excellent, no other restaurant has those pochos, yum yum. I love the McCrackin rolls too, can't get those anywhere else either. The service was excellent, our waiter was a sweetheart. Will definitely go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Aside from the Pacho's the food was terrible. My vegetable stirfry, approved by the Green Giant himself, served on a bed of chow mein noodles turned out to be steamed vegetables (frozen Green Giant vegetables perhaps?) on steamed Ramen noodles. And while I did ask for no sauce for allergy reasons there wasn't a hint of garlic or seasoning of any sort. And the gaelic starter salad turned out to be bagged salad with large pieces of lettuce (and no knife) 7 pieces of shredded carrot and 6 pieces of red cabbage (Yes, I counted) And that was it. My husband ordered the prime rib burger which was just as disappointing. There was a small pile of chopped overcooked and kept warm salty beef served on a bun that may have been purchased at the local gas station. Actually, theirs are better! The cheese on the Caesar salad was good though! The waiter was very uninterested in his job, although who wouldn't be serving overpriced food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcroadtripper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A nice place to to go for a evening out:)”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Leprechaun's Urine sample is a great drink, and worth a try, despite it's name!! The broccoli cheddar bacon soup was very good! The stuffed mushrooms were very tasty, but needed a bit of something to soak up the rest of the stuffing mmm... The bread came at a premium price, not what the waitress had told us :( The crab legs were tasty and not over done, and the Celtic chicken was sooo good and not overcooked! The twice baked potato was very salty with the gravy on it. The service was better at times and then a little slow again, and then better. It was busy for a weeknight!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yikes!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just wasn't for us. Kind of smelled in there and way overpriced :( The server we had was very nice though. She was the only reason we didn't walk out right away we stayed for a drink and 'pachos' to be respectful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BCCanadaLisaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly O'Bryan's Neighbourhood Restaurant also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Kelly O'Bryan's Neighbourhood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing