We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We were collected from the railway station by Aurora the General Manager and delivered back the next morning on two occasions, which was great as the hotel is slightly difficult to get to. The staff were great, the rooms really nice and we were upgraded the second time we stayed without asking. Overall a really good stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliKatChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    74
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
39
41
14
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
backwoods bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

this place is difficult to get to - we essentially had to leave town again to get accross the divided highway. we later discovered a secret underpass, but not till it was too late. access is poor.

a few of the highlights -
No wireless internet, though i could pick up a good signal from the cheap motel next door.
Strong smell of industrial cleaners, which, i guess, is better than what it could have smelled like.
twice i had to send back breakfast, first for linty tomatoes, then for hairy eggs. bleah.
the fruit salad tasted like it had soaked in a vat of acid.
the coffee pot in the room was broken, i cut myself on it and bled all over the place.
the desk was sticky, and there was someone's used gum on the lamp.
i saw a crack deal go down out the window, which faced the back alley.
we thought about looking for a place with a better view, but realized we were in prince george, and there wasn't going to be one.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollybygolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Imagine after a week of Marriotts, Hiltons and Deltas across BC, there was no hotel to match the standards of the Four Points PG. I used to loathe business trips north to the dearth of decent hotels; chains included. But no more...
An exceptional property highlighted by the staff, who earnestly appeared ready to kill in order to ensure that their guests were satisfied..
One flaw...avoid the food services...the hotel is not set up for a "paid for' food service. Understaffed and ill-prepared...one suggestion...add ten bucks to the bill and open up the breakfast area...one quibble in a very,very pleasant surprise...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I booked this mid priced hotel over the phone and asked if it would be possible to be picked up at the train station for our night arrival. Very pleased hotel manager used personal time and was waiting when we arrived. Our room was excellent (very clean, spacious, comfortable and modern). Had a very pleasant sleep and again manager delivered us back to the train station the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinhi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We're a family of 4 on a military move from Alaska to Florida. This was the only place on the 13 day cross country where I felt that Trip Advisor let me down. The Four Points appeared to be right up our alley as a nice hotel in a town that appeared to be a little rough around the edges. I took the high rate (CA$140 or 158 after taxes) as a sign that it was far above the other hotels in town, and the pictures appear that way. Don't be fooled.

First, this hotel is difficult to get to from any direction except Hwy 97 northbound. It actually sits on the NE corner of Hwys 16 & 97, but you need to make an underpass U-turn just SE of it to get there. If you plug the address into Google Maps, you get a point that is about a mile away, and none of the local signs say "Cariboo Hwy" like Google labels it. We drove around for over 30 minutes looking for it after a long day of driving. None of that is the hotel's fault I guess, but they could be more proactive in alerting travelers to the location issues. The hotel is in a relatively nice "burbsy" area south of downtown. On a sunny summer day, south PG is a lovely area.

There is chain dining along 16 or 97 nearby and two restaurants across the parking lot. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, which looked a bit too pricey, and it didn't look like anyone else ate there either. The lobby was o.k. and looked nice but didn't have coffee or breakfast in the morning aside from the overpriced restaurant. This creates some unexpected issues (see below). The pool area was still under construction but looked like it will be nice eventually. I don't think they advertised a pool, but it was still a downer for the kids to see an empty bowl of concrete, especially when the hotel across the street (at the casino) has a waterslide.

The hallway outside our room looked fancy, but had like 20 ft. arching ceilings. Good look, crappy acoustics. I figured that wouldn't be an issue once we were inside the room. The room was good with a flat panel TV & a very very nice bathroom containing a "I want one of those" shower head. The toiletries were fancy and ample. The beds were nice, clean, and comfy. It looked on check-in that it would be a good night.

After dinner, we were back to put the kids to bed. It was then that we realized that the window coverings were not adequate for northern BC in the summer. Sunset is nearly 10pm and sunrise is at 4:30am. It's not like this is a one-time occurrence. It's bright all summer, every year. Local management should adjust to this like I'm sure they do at their own homes. I think the kids were tired enough to sleep in, but the bright early morning paled in comparison to the noise.

Remember how there's no coffee in the lobby? Well, a group of motorcyclists wanted to get an early start on a sunny day and instead of pow-wowing in the lobby at 5am, they met in the room next to ours. These were not Hell's Angels, they were normal adults having normal conversation...and I could hear and understand every word. They headed out around 5:30am, as indicated by their migration down the hall. When the bikes kicked off just before 6, I seriously checked to see if the window was open. It was way loud and way echo-y. I tried to think maybe it was just bad luck to have bikers in town, but there are a TON of motorcycle riders around BC in the summer and they are usually middle-age tourists that are likely to stay at Four Points. I'd say the odds of being awoken early at this hotel are very high.

If faux "luxury" is your thing, this place is for you. If you want to sleep, work, or entertain your kids, not so much.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toowordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Like others have said, this hotel for this area is the best. Stayed Monday Feb. 3 and returning again Thursday Feb.5. I chose this hotel after reading hotel reviews in Trip Advisor, which I rely on.

I can honestly say I was a bit disappointed when I first drove by and noticed the barricades around the end of the hotel then had to drive down the road and return. Barricades were due to swimming pool construction. As said before by others, getting into the property from the North is challenging but I am sure there is an easier way. All my doubts disappeared the moment I walked through the door.

Staff are great, right from check in to the maid that actually wanted to help me pick up some paper I dropped while leaving my room.

Gym facilities are top notch, the place is a jewell, and I just hope they can keep it up.

To bad there wasn't a Four Points 117km south of Prince George.

  • Liked — Staff, Gym, Clean, Room Size, Openess, Internet connection,
  • Disliked — No accomodation dislikes
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Typical Four Points - comfortable, practical hotel. Based on what I've experienced in Prince George in previous years, I would think this is probably the newest, most modern hotel in PG.

Pros
- nicely decorated room
- comfortable bed
- amenities of business travel
- nice touch of apple cider and hot chocolate in lobby

Cons
- not walking distance to any decent restaurants
- access to hotel when coming from the north is convoluted due to having to drive an extra 2 km and loop back
- very slippery lobby tiles when wet (just a caution!)

Neutral
- free parking - but snow storm while I was there, and the parking lot was not plowed
- food from the inhouse restaurant was very average

  • Liked — clean, new
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yvrtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing