We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The business hotel in PG.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The business hotel in PG.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This was my third time staying at the property, which was built in the last 5 years.

The property offers generous sized rooms with comfortable seating areas. The free internet is no hassle and convenient. SPG room on third floor offered free bottled water.

The only minus is despite the on site restaurant, most food is a short drive away.

The Caramel Family Restaurant 1 block down is a step back in time and does great breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rld_Traveller_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    72
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
40
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here one night while on my way to Alaska. The hotel is very nice. The decor is very modern and comforting. I loved the furniture. The bed was great. The room was large with all the amenities you could want. The staff was very friendly prior, during and after my stay. I asked for a special rate so I could use my credit card points to pay for my room (needed to keep rate, tax and all fees below $149.99) They agreed to do this. When I checked out the price on my receipt was correct but once I got home the credit card company had added an international charge that pushed my price up to $150.66 which would have cost me an additional 20,000 points for that 67 cents. It took me a week but I finally reached someone from this hotel that fixed my problem. I think it was just a misunderstanding about the international charges. I would stay here again if in this area. Beautiful motel in a beautiful place

Room Tip: I did not have breakfast here...don't think they offered breakfast. I clicked on the "break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyme4relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were absolutely delighted to stay here. Our room was large, soothing, fresh and comfortable. The bed was excellent. This is the kind of place that makes us realize that next time we go to Prince George we just book here, without looking elsewhere. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. Nice lighting, nice amenities, nice decor. We did not use the restaurant. Lots of parking out front. Fast quiet elevators. Everything was just great. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TheSchindells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, which is what I always want in a hotel room! Lots of space, nicely decorated and a mini fridge for my stuff made the room even better.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was a plate of cookies every afternoon down at the front desk.
The breakfast buffet did not look very appealing to me (and it wasn't cheap) so I did not eat here. There are a lot of other places to eat close by though.
The pool and hot tub was a bonus for me, as it wasn't listed on the hotel's website. Used it a couple of times and found nothing wrong.
Overall, it was a nice place and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor is for "preferred members" so sign up before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The highs: The staff were generally great-friendly and sincere. The room, super clean and comfortable. In the evening there was a plate of complimentary cookies at the front desk. We received good restaurant advice.
The lows: The pool area was dirty. The water seemed murky. There were no towels even though when I asked the front desk, I was told towels were provided pool-side.When I realized they had run out, I returned to lobby to report and was told towels would be brought in. None ever came. I used the pool-side phone to call the front desk...it didn't work, so we had to sneak thu the lobby in wet bathing suits to get to our room.
I suppose had we never ventured into the pool I would have given the hotel a 5 rating, but the pool was a big dissappointment.

Room Tip: We appreciated the free wifi. The Vietnamese restaurant next to parking was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabineK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a well-run, comfortable stop in the area. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and have all the amenities including good bathroom . Breakfast is extra but can be ordered as a la carte items. Staff is helpful.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewerabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is a comfortable small hotel, clean, free internet and parking.
The staff is very accommodating and generally friendly.
I understand that this is the best hotel in Prince George. However this is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Difficult to find and access if you are not familiar with the town so get driving instructions first time you go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldhotelsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Prince George
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing