We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I travelled on my own to pick up my son from UNBC when the semester was over in April 2013. Everything was excellent. They have a nice sitting area and separate area to make a cup of tea or keep snacks. Speaking of food...the breakfast was amazing! Can's say enough about it and hope I can book it again this April 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWetaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stuart and Marie were fabulous hosts for my recent stay. I was able to unwind from my hectic schedule. The bed was comfortable, the lounge was inviting and relaxing. Stuart and Marie were gracious and wonderful hosts Thanks Stuart, for understanding and accommodating my dietary needs. I enjoyed the breakfasts very much. I look forward to the opportunity to return to this fabulous bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: Easy to find. Great parking arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treedlaneway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of an extended stay with Stuart and Marie this September while I attended lectures at UNBC. I was greeted each morning with a fabulous coffee, delicious breakfasts, and amazing views of the Nechako river from the dining room. In the evening I arrived to a comfortable bed, fresh towels, and spacious lounge area. If you are looking to stay with hosts who have fine tuned the art of graciousness with excellent knowledge of local amenities and attractions, this is the place to stay. Many thanks Stuart, Marie and Gus, your kindness is very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights with friends at Water's Edge Bed and Breakfast, as both our daughters were playing in the basketball provincials at UNBC (10 minute drive from the B&B). Lovely location, with amazing views of the river from both the suite as well as the breakfast area. Wonderful healthy breakfasts with an excellent cup of cappuccino/latte each morning. Stuart and Marie were wonderful hosts. The two bedroom suite downstairs is newly renovated and has everything you need (fridge/tv/seating area). The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as a stop over on our train journey from Prince Rupert to Jasper. Stuart was kind enough to meet us off the train and was waiting for us when our train arrived at Prince George station. The B & B is only a short drive away and on arrival we were shown to our room and were given hot drinks and biscuits. The house is lovely and we had the downstairs to ourselves which includes a huge lounge with TV and computer. We had the best nights sleep of our whole holiday while we were here - lovely comfy bed and very quiet and peaceful. In the morning we woke up to the beautiful view over the river. We were given a delicious cooked breakfast (the best breakfast of our trip) served in the dining room looking over the river. Stuart gave us a lift back to the station. It is shame that we did not have time to stay longer but we would thoroughly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Like others, we were only here for one night as we were travelling on the Skeena train and this was the mid-way stop between Prince Rupert and Jasper. On waking in the morning and seeing the view we realised another day would have been lovely.

Stuart was there to meet us from the station and returned us there the next morning after a delicious cooked breakfast looking out over the river, flicking through his photo album to see the view at different seasons of the year, and hearing about the bear which raided his apple tree. We could imagine living here must be very special. We were so grateful to Stuart for his help with maps and suggestions regarding our onward journey and were able to use his computer to make a reservation.

The room and bed were very comfortable and the bathroom fresh and well equipped - most welcome after a day on the train (which was a great experience, by the way). The whole house was interesting and welcoming and felt like a real home, which it was.

Many thanks, Stuart.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trixie and Davi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were travelling on the VIA Rail Skeena train from Prince Rupert to Jasper on our 3 week journey through British Columbia and Alberta.

Due to the train schedule, we stayed just the one night. We arrived about 3 hours late due to the train being stopped about 8km outside Prince George waiting for a non-appearing freight train! Despite the very late arrival, Stuart was there patiently waiting at the Prince George train station for us and, after driving us to his home, showed us to a very comfortable bedroom downstairs.

The room was very quiet and it was a very comfortable bed.
The bathroom was clean and had everything that one would expect.

When we woke up in the morning, we finally saw the beautiful view of the Nechako River flowing past the bottom of the garden and then were treated to a magnificent breakfast where we met Marie and their dog Gus.
Stuart drove us back to the Skeena train in the morning.

We highly recommend this B&B.
Thanks, Stuart & Marie for a short but memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EcclesAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.9 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
876 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
308 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4374 Stevens Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 1E3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: $103 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at Water's Edge, enjoy our legendary hospitality, peaceful ambience, and the stunning views. Our home is nestled on the banks of the beautiful Nechako River, a really special place. Watch the river flow by and the sun set, and feel contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing