We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our 1 night stay en route to smithers was a perfect choise .From the moment that Stuart met us we experienced his warm hospitality with coffee an biscuits..The B&B is very spacious and comfortable with amazing views.
the breakfast is outstanding and nothing is to much for stuart and marie, they even let me use their phone to call home oversees what i appreciated very much.
if you go to prince george dont look any further stay here and get good value for your money

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaenpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautiful home on the river, lovely guest lounge and bedroom. Very clean and spacious. Delicious cooked breakfast with fabulous floor to ceiling views of the river and great conversation too! Easy to find, and close to restaurants for dinner too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you're looking for the coziest bed, a hot shower, an excellent cup of tea, the kindest hosts, and the most delicious three-course breakfast, Water's Edge is the stop for you. In under a 12 hour stay, this bed and breakfast won my affection. Don't look elsewhere - stay here! They'll even pick you up and drop you off at the train station in a timely and gracious fashion.

After a long day of travelling on VIA Rail's "Skeena", the Water's Edge B&B was precisely the taste of home I was looking for. My only regret was that I could only stay for one night.

Thank you Stuart and Marie! I hope I can come see you and your lovely home again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our 1 night stay en route from Prince Rupert to Jasper with VIA Rail was all too short in Prince George.From the moment that Stuart met us at the train we experienced his warm hospitality.The B&B was very spacious & comfortable.The position & view over the river was stunning & added to the relaxing atmosphere.It was also great to have internet access.Stuart's delicious breakfast next morning exceeded all expectations & he took us to purchase goodies for our next train journey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank besuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this B&B. Accommodations were excellent with full amenities.

Breakfast was wonderful with a great view looking over river. Stuart and Marie were very hospitable and the short was a real treat after coming of the Via train in Jasper.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My wife and I made a (mandatory) overnight stop at Prince George on our way from Prince Rupert to Jasper on the Skena Train. We only had one night with Stuart and Marie, but regard this B&B as one of the finest we came across in our 6 week trip around Alaska and Canada. There is only one word to describe the accommodation - magnificent. An entire self contained floor to ourselves - am apartment really - with magnificent views through huge picture windows over the Nechako River. We didn't get to meet Marie, but Stuart was the epitome of the expert "mine host", looking after us attentively, while respecting the fact that we had only a brief time with him and needed to spend some alone time freshening up, sleeping, check e-mails etc. He didn't show any sign of disappointment that we were only there for about 12 hours. We would love to return to spend longer exploring this lovely place, and getting to know Stuart and Marie better. Part of the service that Stuart provides for transiting train passengers is a pick up from the station (8pm) and drop off the next day (9am). The pre-departure breakfast was sumptuous, imaginative and perfectly prepared. A lovely, lovely experience that we recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRVale2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Taking the train from Jasper to Prince Rupert, we were required to book an overnight stop in Prince George. Water's edge couldn't have been a better choice to break the journey. Stuart picked us up from the train and took us to the supermarket to stock up on goodies for the rest of our journey the next day. When we arrived we met Marie and enjoyed a lovely cup of tea and a chat with them both. The warm welcome and care we received on our brief visit to Prince George was second to none, and the breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daltonl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.9 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
874 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
306 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4374 Stevens Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 1E3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: $103 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at Water's Edge, enjoy our legendary hospitality, peaceful ambience, and the stunning views. Our home is nestled on the banks of the beautiful Nechako River, a really special place. Watch the river flow by and the sun set, and feel contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing