We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay cuz we have to..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Treasure Cove
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed at Treasure Cove many times over the years but have been disappointed more and more and the main complaint is noise from other guests. The guests are usually in groups with children. When we stayed July 4 was the worst!!! We called the front desk who promptly talked to the loud room next door so they needed up going out. That left the kids to run up and down the halls, knocking on each other's doors unsupervised. Doors opening and closing non stop. They kept knocking continuously when they won't open the door. The adults were dealt with at 10:30 and the kids went on for a few hours. The adults returned at 1:30 am and stayed talking in the hallway wondering if they should bang on doors to make up for who ever ratted them out. My husband had a 4 am wake up call so we had little sleep. I stayed after he left and went to the front desk at 9 am and asked if the next room was checking out or move me. The man was kind and moved us. He asked for my luggage to be packed and they put our luggage in the new room. I should have complained when the kids were disruptive but I didn't expect it to go on so long.

I've always enjoyed the breakfast, the voucher to use in the casino and the ample parking. The staff have always been fine and helpful.

If it wasn't for my husbands employer covering his/our stays then we would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid rooms where teams/groups are staying together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarniVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello MarniVK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the noise from other guests you experienced during your last visit. I can appreciate your frustration especially when your husband had to be up early. We typically try to book guests with children on the lower floors and people travelling on business or without kids on the top floor. When booking your reservation you can certainly request to be on the 4th floor which tends to be a lot quieter.

I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, parking, and find our staff helpful. Your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to having you back and providing a quieter stay for you and your husband,

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
sales@treasurecovehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean, well appointed room with all the necessary amenities. Friendly staff. Nice complimentary breakfast. Felt a bit sorry for the very pleasant receptionist who seemed to be dealing with a difficult booking while three people required her attention at the desk. Maybe an extra person at the desk would help?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello Kerry S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you found our rooms clean and well appointed, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast!

Thank you for the feedback about providing an extra reception staff. The nature of the hospitality business is that sometimes it can be feast or famine - there are long periods of time when you have no guests to assist or check in and then all the sudden a surge of visitors! We do try to have more than one reception on at all peak times. We are currently experimenting with longer periods of coverage on the weekends and so far its working out really well.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
sales@treasurecovehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Pool was great for the kids, casino was attached to hotel and complimentary breakfast was good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello JacksonMarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad your kids enjoyed the pool, its always a favourite. Often times the kids choose the hotel not the parents! I'm glad enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, the waffles are also a big favourite. Thank you for the compliment of our friendly staff, this is something we pride ourselves on. I will certainly share your kind words with our the staff as they love to hear feedback.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here on the last day of a business trip and it was a great note to end the week on. The staff were exceptionally helpful, and the rooms were quite nice. The location seems a bit odd, but I think that's more a product of Prince George's layout than anything else. I also went to the spa, which was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello Claire W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Its nice to hear we helped you end your week on a high note. I'm glad you found our staff helpful we pride ourselves on our friendly staff! I'm glad you found the rooms to be nice as well, we are currently repainting all of them. I will pass along your comments to the spa manager they are much appreciated!

We look forward to accommodating again in the future!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was a waste of money, the pool was freezing the room was tiny, there was no microwave....we do a lot of travelling and we got better amenities and nicer rooms for cheaper prices!!

Don't waste your money!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello JR R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the pool temperature, I will pass your comment on to our Maintenance Manager. Now that we're in the fall season it may be time to increase the temperature!

If you choose to stay with us again in the future please note we do have a microwave in our breakfast room which is available for guest use 24 hours a day.

Once again thank you for the feedback and hope you will give us another try in the future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had one of my items stolen from my luggage. Only realized this after checking out and returning home.
Service overall was good but ranking it as a 2 because of this theft.
Pleasant front desk and continental breakfast staff

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johndoughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello johndoughe,

Thank you for reviewing our property. This is the first I have heard about a missing item from a guests luggage at our hotel. If you would please give me a phone call or e-mail I would like to look into this matter as we take these concerns quite seriously.

I also noticed your only other hotel review mentions a stolen item as well. It seems you've been having bad luck while travelling, I hope you will give us the opportunity to look into this matter.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
250-614-9111
sales@treasurecovehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you like to gamble then this is a good property for you. If you don't I am sure there are better prices and locations for your entertainment value.
What I found is that the 'stay and play' package is a MUCH better deal then the average room rate. It gives you room, breakfast ( one with fairly good options) and 50.00 in casino play which actually turns in to 60.00 when you check in and based on double you will receive 2 x 5.00 play coupons.
Check in was fairly easy, lady was pleasant and we were given more coupons for the Aveda Spa ( 15% off) and the restaurant (free dessert).
Room were average, ours was very 'well worn' a pleasant surprise was the display on Aveda toiletries! A total treat from the regular ones you can sometimes get.
The restaurant was Ric's Grill and I won't get into details but I was extremely shocked and disappointed was the terrible service on all aspects ( food was good). It was the first time I was compelled to go on to Trip Advisor and do a review while having the experience. It was only after the waitress put salt on what was supposed to be a sugared rim martini that she stopped being such a douchie waitress and started treating us like she at least could fake liking her job. My boyfriend and I were there to spend money and have fun- they barley managed to get $80.00 from us. We went next door to the casino to spend our money and won't ever go back. We will try the casino for food next time.
Spa is AWESOME- great prices and especially if you use the coupon! I recommend if you have advance notice of your stay book ahead of time to make sure there is availability for your service!
Breakfast was good- above average for a continental. Making your own waffles is always fun!
Based on what's available in Prince George and the value I received I would stay here again primarily for the fact I can have drinks at the casino and not have to cab and the Spa is great

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cava33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello cava33,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm glad you took advantage of our "Stay & Play" Casino package it is a very popular package at our hotel. I'm glad you found our complimentary breakfast to have good options, it is one of the biggest selling features of our hotel.

In regards to your "well worn" room - we are currently in the process of repainting all of our rooms! I hope next time you visit you can stay in a freshly painted room.

I will definitely forward your concerns about Ric's Lounge & Grill to their management. Although they are privately owned and operated we take these comments very seriously as they effect the quality our our guests experiences.

I will also forward your great comments to the Spa manager. We appreciate all the feedback and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel
250-614-9111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.4 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
612 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Treasure Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Address: 2005 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $121 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. Guests will receive a $10 voucher for Hummus Brothers restaurant to use towards their breakfast. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing