We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Treasure Cove
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Very disapointing. I went to prince george for business and my family tagged along for a weekend get away. We chose this hotel so they could be entertained in the casino when i was away. Boy, was that a mistake. When we arrived the casino closed at 6pm for a Christmas party. We were only told of this once we were checked in, we were not told when booking the hotel and we not told before checking in. As it was a sunday night my family spent their weekend get away in walmart (the only open store in the area) and watching tv in the room. The room was an ok size however the rooms were not clean, as tables were sticking from spilt soda. The room was overpriced considering there was no casino.
If you need an average place to stay you will find better for cheeper. If you are looking for a hotel and casino i hear there is a nice one in quesnel.
By the way, we did send of a letter of disapointment to the management with no response at this time.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goonie_char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 296 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2007

I booked one night for 120/night. For a newer hotel, room decor looked old. But it was nice. Resteraunt below served excellent food. Hotel gave casino vouchers for $5 free play, however big table games were closed during the week. If there is a concert going on, bring ear plugs. The concert stage was between the casino and hotel - not a good idea. I could hear swollen member banging all night til midnight. I was on the top floor at the end of the building and I could feel the music pounding. There was a free hot buffet breakfest - excellent. For Prince George, it was a pretty nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ELCHEAPEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We brought our 3 kids and had a fabulous time. We are NOT management- we were vacationing from mackenzie, B.C. and had a blast. We also enjoyed the waffle breakfast with fruit and cereal. The kids loved the pool area and hot tub, and we appreciated the fact that they had lifejackets there for little ones. We don't have a credit card, but they accomodated us as oft hotels won't anymore, and we had a great stay. I feel bad for the grumpy ones over the bar. We had too much fun!!

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank gabedavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver
112
Reviewed March 20, 2006

I have never in my life experienced a worse place to stay. Apart from having my room directly above the bar, the traffic noise was awful. I was entertained every night by the loud music coming up from the bar and the bar brawls that occurred outside in the wee hours of the morning. Aside from this, I was double billed for my stay and still have not received my money back.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2006

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in Prince George and found most of the rooms old and unkept. This hotel was clean and modern. I liked the adjacent Casino--made for a fun evening of gambling and fun. I have stayed there with my husband only and I have stayed there with my children. The kids loved the waterslide and the pool. They also liked the make your own waffle breakfast with whipped cream and berries. When we stay with the kids, we try to get a 1 bedroom suite, which this hotel does not currently offer, however they have told me they are still building and plan on having suites in the new area. I found the staff both friendly and helpful. We were on the 4th floor both times and did not notice the noise from the Casino at all. The only other downfall is that there is not a family restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
edmonton, Alberta
18
Reviewed March 5, 2006

ok, if you like casino and traffic noise this is your hotel. I am not sure who in management is writing these other reviews about the hotel being wonderful etc. The breakfast was basically pastries from costco. I founfd the general manager rude if not arrogant, and I would rather stay in the coast or another hotel. I heard that several hotels are being built next door to the casino, so I am looking forward to more choice in Prince George.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Beverly Hills, CA
16
Reviewed December 17, 2005

I have just returned from the Treasure Cove Hotel, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

I stayed at the Coast Inn previously, because the Cove was still under construction. Let me tell you, the wait was worth it!

The rooms were beautiful and brightly lit, with very nice bedding and a large tub in the bathroom. Everything is so elegant and the staff were much more friendly than those at the downtown hotels.

Parking lot security is the best in town. Cameras everywhere and the friendly guards make you feel secure.

When you check into the hotel, they give you five-for-ten coupons to use in the casino. Great for those lookign to spend only a bit!

They've got beautiful art around the hotel andin the rooms, and an awesome staff and event list.

The continental breakfast is much more than that. Several types of pastries and even waffles with whipped cream, blueberries and strawberries! Yum!

Next time you stay in Prince George, I definatley reccomend this hotel. It's better for those looking for fun, rather than the family with fiv little kids or elder people (because if the casino and bar attached).

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.4 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
874 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#16 of 23 in Prince George
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Treasure Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Address: 2005 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $119 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. Guests will receive a $10 voucher for Hummus Brothers restaurant to use towards their breakfast. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing