We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Died and gone to heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ohh Chocolat

Ohh Chocolat
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Died and gone to heaven”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a wonderful place for the chocolate lover to go. They make all their own chocolate and truffles. In the summer they also make individual fruit tarts with a custard bottom that look like works of art. Also worth trying is their cocomochanut, a lovely cool drink and the mexican hot chocolate which is flavoured with just the right amount of chili to match your taste. The prices are a little high, but worth it for a treat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I went in for coffee and stood behind a lady that was first in line. She waited for service which never came and she left. I moved forward to be served and also lost hope and left. The young girl that was a server was chatting with friends and would not even look at me. This was a couple days ago. I suspect the owner was not present.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colinjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty salads and dessert to die for.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is another popular P.G. lunch gathering spot and a nice place to sit and enjoy a mid morning coffee. A chocolate lovers hangout and a weight watchers nightmare!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good chocolate for gourmet prices.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Service is slow and every time I have been there the chocolate selection is pitiful. At $2+ per chocolate there should be more than 5-6 choices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Agent17Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This is my favourite cafe in Prince George”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my favourite cafe in Prince George to savour a Mayan Hot Chocolate while doing some work on my laptop, chatting with friends, or conducting a business meeting. Not cheap, but excellent food and drinks... and the treats are to die for! Even if you just want to feast your eyes out on the selection of hand made chocolates and other goodies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohh Chocolat also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Ohh Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing