We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Copper Pig Bbq House

The Copper Pig Bbq House
Ranked #10 of 229 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food is always delicious and very unique. If you have a large group, enjoy the family style dinner option - definitely worth it. Huge selection of beers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Powderina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love this place, but you must be a carnivore. We, family friends, etc. have eaten here many times since it opened and recommend it highly. It is an open space and can be very noisy when busy, But they have excellent background music which we all love! The food is fantastic and the pulled pork is to die for. Next favourite would be the brisket, but some of us like the ribs better. Service is a bit mixed in quality but overall is is a wonderful place to have a non-vegitarian dinner. We have eaten BBQ all over North America including the heart of BBQ land in the southern US and the quality and taste of this food is comparable. They also have an excelent beer selection focusing on local products. Well done.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Northof54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pulled pork - oh so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I went for lunch. I had a BREADED PO’BOY SANDWICH and my husband had the GEORGE ST. BURNT BRISKET. We each tried each other`s and enjoyed both of the meals greatly. The waitress we had was great, and we liked the atmosphere there too - minus the tvs. However, we went in after the lunch rush and asked if one of the tvs could be turned off (as I found it very distracting) and they turned it off for me :) We would recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nuit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenzie, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A nice night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I like the subdued lighting and posh Western decor. I had the chicken and ribs platter which was excellent, as was the side of corn bread. To accompany that I had 2 tasty, hoppy IPA's reccomended by the bartender. Big portions, but I had enough room left to try one of their signiture cocktails, the 'copper nail', their twist on a 'rusty nail. It went down smooth! The service was prompt and personable, and though it ended up costing a fair penny, it was well worth it..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doug z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Shared plate overdone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had a good recommendation for this new restaurant. $42 for a giant shared plate of BBQ meats and sides. Good service but unfortunately the meats and home made potato chips were mostly overdone for our tastes. Pity. If we return we would ask for a "medium" as opposed to black. Nice apple pie/ice cream dessert.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Pig Bbq House also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to The Copper Pig Bbq House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing