We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel, under renovations, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada for business and pleasure on 3 separate occasions within a 2 month span. The first time, I was in a newly renovated room and there was no shortage of laughs when the kids saw the opaque bathroom door! The next two rooms I stayed in were suites with a mini fridge and microwave. Didn't think the rate was appropriate for the addition of these simple appliances, but nonetheless, it did help as I was there for 5-6 nights at a time and eating healthy on the road can be a challenge. The location was great, very central, close to many great restaurants, Gold's Gym, banks, movie theatre, grocery store, Starbuck's in the lobby and Tim Horton's a couple of blocks away. The staff were exceptional and I had nothing but the best service while I was there. Very friendly, helpful and professional. Too bad about some other people's experience but I never saw any rude staff at any time that I was there. Would definitely stay there again and can't wait to see more of the renovated rooms!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We appreciate your kind words, and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, JenFerguson. Our entire team has a commitment to providing the best possible guest experience, and we understand that exemplary service is the most direct route to achieving that objective. We hope to see you again soon at the Ramada Prince George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 583 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at Ramada, PG. We got a jucuzzi room and it was beyond my expectation! Very clean, and comfortable! The staff were great and accomadating, even called us when we first got into our room and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable! The pool, and hottub were very clean, as well as the jucuzzi in our room! Beds were very comfy and clean. The only thing that bothered me was getting off the elevator and seeing that our floor was under reno's (kind of sketchy when your first see it) Over all a highly reccomend this hotel! AWESOME. P.S: The restaurant ajacent to the hotel (Coach's Corner) has great food and drinks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseygraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you, chelseygraham, for taking the time to provide comments on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us at the Ramada Prince George. We are expecting the guest room renovations to be completed by the end of the month and look forward to the final finishes in the public areas of the hotel in the new year. I hope we see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada on business and was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is newly renovated with the latest styles and technology such as glass bathroom wall that turn opaque for privacy when you close the door!

It's located right downtown next to a few nice restaurants and there is a Starbuck right in the lobby. It is close to everything and about 20 minutes from the airport.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Definitely my new home when I travel to Prince George

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank gcimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you, gcimon, for taking the time to provide your comments, guest feedback is always welcomed. We appreciate your kind words and welcome the chance to see you again the next time you're in Prince George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great room, staff and a very nice hotel. The best thing is they have a Starbucks in the lobby. Parking is free and they give you a discount for the restaurant if you are a member of the rewards program.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments, Sean A, and thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you back at the Ramada Prince George the next time you visit our northern city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had a lovely stay at this hotel, clean and pretty not to metion the good energy in all of the desk staff! I wish i could have stayed longer...l if only the less then capable staff - specifically Jaime Brown-would have been top notch in prince george if hadnt made my stay quite so very unpleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, pgbeauty, we really value your input and will use this as an opportunity to learn from our mistakes. We understand that the quality of our service will always be the primary measurement used by our guests, and we have to earn your appreciation every time. I am sorry we fell short of the standard we expect of ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
896 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#13 of 23 in Prince George
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Address: 444 George St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing