We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrific Overnight Stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay in The Kingsize Jacuzzi Suite. It was amazing.
We had the romance package with chocolate drizzled fruit, champagne and a selection of bathing goodies.
The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation and if the lobby is anything to go by it is going to look amazing.

Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The swimming pool was fun and lovely and warm.
We are considering this overnight treat as a regular 'date night' it was THAT nice there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkletoes5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your special stay twinkletoes5477, and would love the opportunity to have you with us again. Doing it right for our guest's special occasions is something we take a great deal of pride in, so thank you very much for sharing your views with other readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    228
    91
    26
    23
See reviews for
76
105
34
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay in this hotel about every three months. The staff are nice, the rooms are comfortable and I am always happy with the cleanliness. I much prefer the fourth floor renovated rooms - they are much nicer and more modern than other areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Gem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, Megan S. We look forward to completing our renovations later this spring when we will have all of our guest rooms up to the standard you prefer on the 4th floor. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, b.c.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had occasion to stay at the Ramada recently (somewhat unexpectedly). Wasn't expecting to be the least bit impressed but I have to say the upgraded property was really rather nice. Rooms are very sleek and modern. Best shower I 've ever had in a hotel with only one failing --no where to put soap or shampoo except on the shower floor. And the bathroom, although absolutely lovely, is a little too dark to put your makeup on. Wouldn't stop me from a return stay, though. And the Starbucks right off the lobby is a plus, especially you're there on a snowy cold day like I was!

Room Tip: Don't think there's any kind of 'view' in Prince George to make room selection diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royalcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrina S, Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you royalcity for your review! It is always a thrill to exceed guests expectations and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. The new rooms are quite beautiful and with all renovations sometimes we need to adjust along the way, we will be going back and retrofitting the shower shelves and additional lighting in the guestrooms for 1st quarter of 2013.
We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Cheers,

Corrina Sheets
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at the Ramada Nov 13-17th. had a newly renovated room on 4th floor. it was great. lots of space, large shower. cool glass wall that turns opaque when the bathroom door closes. only drawback was no soap holder in the shower. all the staff ver very friendly and helpful. good value for money.

Room Tip: go for the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IandD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Shellbell18,

It is great to hear that you had a enjoyed our new Premiere rooms and your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value all our guests reviews!
We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Janet Linge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Property: Ramada Plaza Prince George
Address: 444 George St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing