We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Classy and comfy”
Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Ours was a one night layover while on the train from Prince Rupert to Jasper. The train was late in but the staff were efficient and recommended where we could find a meal. The room was spacious, modern and the bed very comfy. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay longer.

BUT what's with the glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom? I'd rather not see my other half on the toilet.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Hello Granny-Mae,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your experience while staying with us. It's always lovely to hear that our staff have made our guests stay memorable.

Our new beds in our brand new Premiere Rooms are indeed very comfortable, and I'm glad that you had a wonderful sleep! With regards to our state-of-the art showers, the glass walls are 'magic' in that, when you close the bathroom door, the glass becomes opaque, allowing complete privacy. I apologize if this feature was not explained to you when you checked-in.

I hope you enjoyed your train trip - it is a beautiful one!

Kindly,

Janet Linge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    244
    95
    28
    27
See reviews for
86
120
38
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I travel all around BC for work and trust me, this is the best hotel to stay at, the beds are the most comfortable I have ever had in the world, I swear ! And the floors are separated by a 4 ft thick slab of concrete so you can't here anything whatsoever !!!! Then wake up and Starbucks is downstairs, can't beat it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cohiba69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Hello Cohiba69!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We always strive to to ensure our guests feel welcome, appreciated and enjoy all of our ammenities our hotel offers! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you as our guest once again in the near future!

Kindly,

Janet Linge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not the newest Hotel in Prince George but the decor and furniture has all been updated. Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Joe O,

It''s wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay from our new guest rooms to the service from our staff!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janet Linge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is my second visit to Prince George. Based on my pleasant experience last time, I came back to the hotel this time, and for some reason, the room was even better. There is a pretty well equipped exercise room, which was being quite well used. The rooms are well appointed and quite recently renovated so fresh and clean. Beds were comfy. There are a couple of good eating places nearby. I'd say the only downside of this hotel is the location, but it IS downtown Prince George, and near many places travelling business people may have meetings. Having said that...Prince George needs to work on the 'welcomingness' of it's downtown core :-)

I will definitely return to this hotel, indeed I look forward to it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Diane M.

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, guest rooms and had a wonderful sleep in our comfy beds!

We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future!

Janet Linge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The remodeled rooms were clean comfortable. The Cot was old though. Starbucks inside the building and free wifi is a plus.
Close to decent restaurants like Shooters Bar and Ric's Grill.
The front desk staff was friendly and efficient.
There is complimentary valet parking - very convenient.

I would stay again based on price,location and comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gymnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hi Gymnbo,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We were very happy to have your team stay with us and look forward to future stays. We are glad that you enjoyed our Starbucks, Free Wi Fi and our brand new Premiere Rooms! It's wonderful to read about our friendly Guest Service Agents!

Thank you again for your business, we value it very much!

Janet Linge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I am a local who suffered a neck injury and couldn't manage the commute to my rural property; I stayed at this hotel because it was a block from my office. Complimentary valet service was a pleasant surprise,especially valuable in winter weather and late check-ins.
Starbucks in the lobby :) The front staff never volunteered any info about amenities, and check-in was a longer process than I've ever experienced before. I felt it was comparatively less luxurious than other hotels at the price point ($120/night). My room was clean and renovated but had a clinically bland utiliitarian feel, I had the fairly uncomfortable feeling of being in a conference room with a bed. The bathroom, oddly, did not have a fan. I wouldn't recommend the rooms for any outings involving romance. Under different circumstances, I would have switched hotels for a different room atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Arct,

We value ALL our guest responses on how we have measured up to our guests expectations. I am sorry to read we fell short on your overall stay. It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves our hotel a happy one.

I would love the opportunity to make it right for you. Please contact me directly to discuss how we can make it a GREAT STAY for you in the future.

I certainly hope that your neck injury is on the mend!

Kindly,

Janet Linge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The new room renovations are ultra modern, sleek and sexy! I haven't had such a great night sleep in a hotel in a long time. The bedding and atmosphere is delectible! There is also a fantastic new gym and equipment. For someone that travels alot as I do...I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Wanda S.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our NEW Premiere Rooms! We are excited about our guests having the opportunity to experience these beautiful and relaxing rooms as well!

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you back as our guest once again in the future!

Happy New Year Wanda!

Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Property: Ramada Plaza Prince George
Address: 444 George St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing