We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“clean quiet inexpensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
kitimat bc
1 review
“clean quiet inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

if your looking for a roof over your head this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nivram35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
8
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

We were only in town for a few nights and decided to stay at the Economy Inn. We were overall satisfied with the stay; It was clean, quiet, comfortable and cheap. However, upon arriving, we were mortified by the creepy old lady at the front desk standing behind a barred (yes, barred!!) counter. She was really unfriendly, and gave off a really bad aura. Thank god we didnt have to see her more than once!!!

  • Liked — it was clean, cozy and cheap
  • Disliked — the creepy lady at the front desk,yik!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

Economy in name, economy in price. Unlike the previous reviewer, I appreciated this Inn for what it offers - inexpensive accommodations close to downtown - contrary to the the previous reviewers lament about distance from downtown. Three blocks! My gosh - such a distance. The front desk staff for my visit was pleasant, the room was standard ok and clean. Free wireless high speed internet - all at less than half the price of other downtown hotels/motels. Good value choice.

  • Liked — acceptable quality and economic price
  • Disliked — all was OK
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank inceptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide SA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

Stayed at Economy Inn June last year for 1 night on a stopover off the train from Jasper to Prince Rupert. Economy by name, economy by nature! First of all receptionist (very scary!) had mixed up booking and was quite rude about it. Told her I had emailed confirmation and she denied it, but I had a copy with me and showed her (which still didn't get an apology). This Motel was well out of the main town (in fact we didn't even see the main town) If it wasn't for the Dairy Queen opposite, we would have been very hungry! Room was fairly small and very basic. Did have air conditioning, but it was very basic, basic motel, and as I went downstairs to go outside for cigarette, I was made to feel like a naughty school child (and I'm in my 50's!). I'm sure you can do better than this in Prince George.

  • Liked — nothing really, bathroom was not too bad
  • Disliked — location, room, shabbiness
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozzielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince Ge...
#10 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#6 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 1915 3rd Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing