We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and friendly place”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and friendly place”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago. We liked it then, so we choose this facility again. In the meantime the place was sold to a South Korean family. Upon check-in we were greeted in a polite, friendly and respectful manner. Our room was upgraded with a new TV, also the bathroom was remodeled. We had a pleasant stay. Breakfast is not included. We would stay in this motel any time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
10
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Center, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Extremely clean and comfortable budget friendly Motel. Bathrooms are freshly renovated and spotless. The entire room was spotless with very comfy beds. Manager is friendly and helpful beyond expectations. A wonderful place to stay and the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosthern, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I very much enjoyed my last 5 week stay at the Economy Inn. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were still the cleanest I’ve seen! Hats off to the cleaning staff! The accommodations were comfortable and quiet, and the wireless internet was of good quality. I was able to downstream video and complete my conference classes online with no issues. Overall, a very pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Phone the front staff and asked for wi-fi password and he's like ahh dam it's blah blah blah blah when we first checked in he just had a mean face so won't be checking In their again to mean staff hotel is great just need to get better staff with super host certifcate

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sterlings34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been working under contract outside of Prince George for the last couple of months and have stayed at this hotel on multiple ocasions.I have always found the staff extremely helpfull and acomodating.The rooms are very clean ,good water pressure in the showers,quality cable and wireless service.The hotel is also offers very reasonable rates.I will definately continue to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recently in PG on a training course and have to say the hotel was extremely reasonably priced (special weekly rate) The manager and room service staff where very friendly and respected my privacy when I wanted it. The room was spotless and shower very powerful. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinRugbyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

While on our way home from a very long trip, we decided to stay at the Economy INN, while the rooms are very clean, the staff are extremely rude. My sister has a 4 month old baby, who was being very fussy (Teething). The front desk then called asking for us to keep it down, I explained to him that we had a baby in the room, only two get a second call about 5 minutes later AGAIN asking for us to keep it down, and once again, not even 5 minutes after that he comes to our door! Stating that if we don't keep it down he would call the police, even though he could clearly see and hear the 4 month old baby. Seriously? In other words, this is a place that I will NEVER RETURN too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koisrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 1915 3rd Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing