We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places to stay!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Diamond City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Me and my husband was traveling on the Alaska highway when we stop here for the night. It was late and we where hungry and tried. After a quick cheek in we headed to the restaurant. We both order a stake and mashed potatoes and a salad. The salad had a house dressing on it that was one of the best I have ever had! The stake and potatoes where very good as well. The cost was a little high but we did have stake so we was ok with that.
The room we stay in was very nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. There was a chair and couch in the siting room. The TV in that room was not working so I have to take away some for that... I think the cords where not hooked up right? There was a small kitchen that was nice with real coffee mugs and glasses to drink out of unlike most place that have there paper cups. The bathroom was roomy and they came with robs to use. the tub was nice and deep so I was able to have a soak after a long day of driving.
The price for this room was very nice and they offered a discount for military. Would tell everyone to stay here if you are going though Prince George.

Room Tip: stayed in a King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    107
    46
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
63
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SanJuan Islands,Wa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice now, first time was in June on my way up to Price Rupert with my daughter, she loved the pool and hot tub, and as an eleven year old that is way more important than anything else! I liked it for the value and how clean and modern it is, I don't think it is very old. The Rockford restaurant is very good value as well, good solid food for reasonable, no need to go off property if you don't feel like it. Staff were very nice and location is great for those traveling on to Rupert.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4015c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, GM at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel located in a new area of Prince George. Had to wait a little while for check in as the group in front had a booking problem. Room was large and beds were comfy. Didn't try the restaurant as it seemed to be overpriced.

There is a Superstore across the road so it's convenient if you need snacks/drinks. Would stay again if in Prince George.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, GM at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for providing your thoughts on our property.... much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked into a very stylish suite, with whirlpool bath and kitchenette. Big problem was no bed for our adult son!!! Was looking like an air bed for the night but Kathy O'Neil wrestled with the computer and arranged for us to move into a family suite - no whirlpool bath, but beds for all. Celebrated with a swim in their nice but small pool/jacuzzi. Scouted around town to eat out but nothing seemed to stand out so we returned to the Rockford bar/restaurant which was where things very really at. A lively buzz, good food and a decent wine list, including on the reserve list some unexpectedly good bottles. Had a jolly evening. Our thanks to Kathy O'Neil, our heroine.

Room Tip: One of the brand new suites wd be a good choice for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierotlunaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, GM at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our property, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

With 2 Sandman hotels, I read the reviews for the other one but ended up here. Welcome surprise! Room service was very fast, tasty, and reasonably priced. The exercise room had equipment that actually does not make you fear for your safety to use it. There is not much to do around the hotel area, but if you have a car, you're more than fine. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, GM at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! Our family arrived later on in the evening (around 9pm). The agent at the desk offered us a room with bunk beds for our children, much to their delight. The room was a very good price for the amenities provided. The bed was awesome! We had a kitchenette as well. I was so surprised about the size of the room for the price. If we ever travel through Prince George again this is absolutely the hotel we will stay at!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was large and had bunk beds as well as very cool bean bag chairs. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you travel with your pets and happen to gat room104 and want to sleep before midnight ... Ask for a different room!

Hotel laundry kiddy-corner to the room works until 11:00pm, stairway almost next door, guests in the room above sound like they are walking around with cowboy boots on a wood floor. So if your dog barks at noises, good luck getting any sleep!

Permanent work boot marks in the tub and crud behind the bathroom sink, if they want to keep the fancy rooms nice, housekeeping needs to step it up.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms in the low hundreds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1CentMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments, they are taken very seriously and provide the information that we need in order to improve our service to our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Address: 2990 Recplace Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing