We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. A little overpriced for the stay. Staff seemed tired. Just the kind of people that should not be working in customer service. There were small issues with the room, just cosmetic though. Like a piece of wood ripped out of the door, a really poor caulking job on the tub. Bumps and dents in the walls of the hallways. Its just getting used a lot and not a lot of fixing being done. Pulled the lamp table back to plug in my phone and found plenty of garbage, along with a used condom wrapper. You would think that cleaning staff would pull that stuff out once in a while. Oh well another hotel, another disappointment. For the price you would think there would be some kind of continental breakfast but alas no. There is a coffee machine around the corner, grumpy morning guy grunted at me. So plan to eat breakfast out.

Room Tip: Stay at the casino across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 336 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here on December 8, and was first impressed by the friendly staff and decor.
Checked into our loft suite and found either finger or toe nail clippings in the tub and around the base of the toilet, after a late dinner was ready for bed and went to pull the top blanket down and discovered a white bodily discharge dired onto it!!! Housekeeping staff really need to start paying attention to detail and actually start cleaning the rooms!!!
Would not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights- very comfortable good value for what I got. Fitness centre sparse bit functional and wifi was intermittent. Best- the bed was so comfortable. Staff was friendly. Would most definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sallywind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After a delayed flight out of Vancouver I arrived in Prince George only to find that my car rental had not been made. Oh wait it had been made just budget didn't have the right paper work and the CSR at the airport was rude and made me feel unwelcome. But upon arrival at Sandman Signature the CSR Tasha treated me with respect and curtesy. She with a smile gave me the keys to my room and wished me a good nights rest. I have stayed at the coast inn and four points. But nothing beats Sandman Signature, thanks Tasha for making me feel at home.


Sincerely,
Nick from Vic

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great, clean, and friendly hotel! It's close to the liquor store, Tim Horton's, Super Store, and Mr. Mike's restaurant. Too far from downtown Prince George so you'll need a car or a cab to get around. There was a great restaurant attached with delicious food! We asked for an upgrade and they did it with no extra hassle or charges.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to the lofts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PStoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Remembering that the hotel is in Prince George which is not exactly a bustling metropolis will help give you some perspective. This is probably one of the nicest hotels in town. It is fairly new, and the rooms are comfortable. I have stayed here a couple times and I would stay again. Having said that, the pool has been broken all three times I stayed. Front desk service is not great - it isn't horrible, but that is not exactly what you want out of a service provider. I stayed in a suite the last time and it was already showing signs of wear in the kitchen where the counter tops were discoloured. The bed was comfortable, but I could clearly hear people in the parking lot.
For what I needed the hotel was in a great location just off a major intersection, with free WiFi, free parking and a restaurant with passable food on site.

Room Tip: Splurge a little for the suite and grab some groceries from the Superstore that is walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sadly, this hotel did not live up to my expectations. Upon arrival I stood in front of a staff person at the desk while she was typing. She made no acknowledgement whatsoever. Her fellow staff that was serving someone else was awkwardly watching, and when able immediately announced she could help me. My room lamps didn't work, called down to report and was told it could be the breaker....that's it. No apology, no verbalized plan to correct but about 10 minutes later they were working. The room looked worn, glue holding up a towel bar, supplies not restocked, sub standard front desk service, pool closed. Check out was brutally slow and painful. I'm sure there's got to be a better experience for the same kind of price in Prince George.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
910 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Address: 2990 Recplace Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: $116 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing