We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some customer service training.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff either overworked or just not happy. Reservations messed up first stay, bathroom dirty. Garbage not emptied for 3 days. Second time staff no friendlier. Rooms too small. Tvs connections didn't work either time. Hair all over livingroom chair. Gross! Only stayed because more secure than elsewhere in Prince George.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countrygal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty nice hotel for Prince George. You would definitely need a car because there is nothing within walking distance other than a Superstore. We had a family suite which had everything we needed. No room service, but there is a kitchenette. The room appeared to have been renovated recently and was very clean. The only thing our 12 year old noticed was that it was "a little dark" as it had only one window. No big deal, though. All in all, it's a nice place to crash for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oolichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

i work for a company that uses this hotel frequently. As a group, we book approx 120-170 nights a year. You would think the front desk attendants could be more receptive to your needs. There are exceptions...but the majority of front desk staff seem like they were trained to be robots(at anytime of the day). Not sure if this is the "Sandman" way or just this particular hotel in the chain(maids are good...an exception to previous comment).

No vending machines in the hotel if you want a late night snack, and for some dumb reason the locked room(right next to the front desk) that offers snacks in the hotel has a HARD CLOSE of 1AM. I went at 1:12AM and the front desk attendant informed me of this weird rule. I give this hotel 5 stars for great rooms and the Rockford Grill in the hotel is excellent service/food too.. I give this hotel 2 stars for front desk staff (a couple of 3 star front desk staff elevated my view from the numerous 1 star staff at the front desk). For slightly less superior rooms, but more or less the same quality AND WAY BETTER STAFF...I will go back to my usually stay at The Sheraton 4 Points in Prince George!

Room Tip: big hotel, request a room closer to the elevator or it is a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Poor construction can see in plain veiw cracks in the walls and floors. For an executive hotel it is poor. The bed is hard. Not a comfy place to stay.
If your looking for a new hotel treasure cove is excellent.

Room Tip: Go across the street to treasure cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piper-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Expensive for what you get. Can hear people in the hallway from inside your room (and not just them moving through the building but whole conversations as they pass). The drain in my shower did not work. Nothing like starting the day standing in 2 inches of your own dirty water. None of the power outlets in my room worked. First time in a Sandman Signature and most likely my last.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank garbeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in their 1 bedroom kitchenette suites (had everything but an oven). Upon arrival had a few issues with the room cleanliness but staff came up right away to clean. Everyday after, the room was spotless (8 night stay). Staff were very friendly from the front desk, housekeeping right through to maintainance; always a smile & a hello/good morning. Although not right downtown, this location is perfect because the city is small enough to get around in. The hotel is only 2 years old so the decor & furniture are still in great condition. We would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Look4-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed most things about our stay. We arrived into PG around 7:30 in the morning so called to see if we could get an early check in. They told us we could check in at 1:00 so we went there then. We were told the room wasn't clean yet, that they'd get it done right away so come back in half an hour. It was ready when we went back. Some staff were nice, but others could be a little friendlier.... if you don't like your job, get another one. Our room was nice, but for being a new hotel there are many flaws. For the price we paid, it wasn't worth staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
1.6 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel

Address: 2990 Recplace Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: $119 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, intriguing and an entirely unique concept in modern elegance, Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel offers guests an impeccable hotel experience set in the heart of beautiful Interior BC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Prince George
Sandman Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing