We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
nsw
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just for the night”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Travelling by VIA rail so had a stopover
Just close enough to walk, even though the train arrived 3 hours late, it was good to get to the hotel where the staff were efficient, the room clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was set out on time and was a good mix for a continental breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amotogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    99
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
71
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

At £58 with breakfast in Canada during the summer season....4 star it ain't but it is very clean, with large rooms, AC, good secure parking, a helpful and friendly front desk team. My only gripe of Any
significance was the breakfast room was too small and oppressive and the breakfast menu was not up to the normal Canadian standards, no juice and cold hard boiled eggs that you had to warm up yourself in a microwave (and hope they didn't explode) We stayed on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed so cant critique. If you do stay there try the pub restaurant round the corner called Jordy's.. First class grub, service and they serve Boddingtons!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a flight out next day so picked the Travelodge based on previous reviews. We weren't disappointed. Clean room, building halls slightly musty and the front desk staff was very helpful. Restaurant not open at the time. Basic Travelodge. Within short walking distance there were two restaurants, one of which was recommended but full upon our arrival with an hour wait. Cimo's is a Mediterranean style but reservations recommended (we stopped on Monday night). We went down the street to the White Spot restaurant - good family restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanceoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After staying in hundreds of US hotels we face the reality of prices up this way. The hotel was very good overall but I guess I keep comparing value for money to the bottom 48 US states.
Location was fine and check in desk was very friendly, helpful and efficient.
Room was largeand clean with 2 excellent pillow top QS beds. Pillows of excellent quality but I found them a little too bulky and head raising personally. Room was quiet in the side street and we got a great nights sleep. We had a small dining table and a desk. Since wife and I both tote laptops it was very handy having second spot to surf.
Overall very happy with the stay and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked the Travelodge, Prince George BC on Booking.com, based on reviews by other people who had used the hotel and we were not disappointed. After driving 714 km's from Prince Rupert, we were pleased to note that the hotel is central to the downtown area and close to shopping and restaurants, etc. The check-in clerk was friendly and helpful, providing information about the free internet and continental breakfast served, starting at 6:30 a.m., ideal for travellers leaving early. The room is clean and well-appointed, athough slightly dated. Generally, we are pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a moderately priced, clean hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Three floors with an elevator; air conditioning; free breakfast and internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedroverOttawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our stay here was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The air conditioner in the first room they put us in did not work, they very promptly moved us to another room no problems. The rooms are nice and clean, the free continental breakfast was great, lots of choices. The only thing our found could be improved was the power socket, our room only had one spare and that was in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and good value for the price. The wi-fi is free and worked better than in a more expensive Prince George hotel I've stayed in. The continental breakfast was included and was good. The hotel is very clean. I like the downtown location, only a couple of minutes walk from Whitespot and Tim Hortons, both of which have long hours. There is a mall with a large London Drugs and a cinema about 10 minutes walk away. Prince George is large enough to have some rough edges and security is a concern as in most downtowns at night, but the police station is only about two blocks away and the hotel is very close to a major street. I will stay there next time I'm in Prince George.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Property: Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travelodge
Prince George Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing