We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was old and tired in appearance. There was a slight smoky odor, also a moldy smell in bathroom. Rooms were large and clean (except for odors). Breakfast was good. We arrived with friends on a Sunday night. There were no open restaurants in the vicinity. We settled for pizza rather than going back to the restaurants along the highway. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We had gotten our room through the visitors centre who kindly booked it for us.
We had asked to be downtown close to restaurants and somewhere to have a drink. This hotel shares a parking lot with Shooters Bar and grill and served both our purposes.
I did ask at the desk upon arrival if there was a discount for AMA cardholders, I was told not at this time of year !!
The room was fair, clean and large enough. Our windows overlooked next door to the bar but we didn't have any problems with noise from the street.
The continental breakfast had lots to choose from.
Parking at the hotel itself is a nightmare, very limited spaces, was told we could park across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottishlass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to review the Travelodge Prince George. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on some solutions to the parking. However parking is available across the street at Curtis Elite Security.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the weekend of June 21-22 to attend a wedding. The room was clean and was decent value for the price. The area however, is scary - we received death threats from a man who followed us from the White Spot back to the hotel in broad daylight. We thought he was going to pull a knife on us and kept telling us how close to death we were. Thank goodness we got back in the hotel before anything happened!
Since we drove up from Vancouver Island, I had brought a pillow from home that is a special memory foam pillow for a neck injury that I have. I accidentally left the pillow behind in my room and when I called to say this, I was informed that my personal item had been thrown out. This is very unprofessional and I am very disappointed as it is not just any normal pillow. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominicatravelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge Prince George. I would like to inform you that your pillow is at the hotel. If you call the hotel or email info@travelodgeprincegeorge.com we can make arrangements to send your pillow to you. When you called the hotel and spoke to whoever was on duty at the time there must have been some kind of miscommunication as your pillow is at the hotel. We have a very strict lost and found policies in place at the hotel. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience walking to and from White Spot, however I have lived in Prince George for 24 years and have never experienced anything like that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked via Expedia and got a good price. The hotel room is quite dated but very cleaned. The Wi Fi was extremely slow so do not expect to log on. The breakfast was surprisingly good, bagels and toast, fruits, milk, juice, yogurt, cereals. The coffee was actually quite good.
There are limited parking stalls so just be aware.
It is not a fancy hotel but you get good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Travelodge was chosen because of 1)continental breakfast included, 2)no up front deposit, 3)no cancelation fee except one day in advance, 4) fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 5) very reasonable rate. We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities. The parking across the street was not a problem as it was the same lot used by a securitycompany so it was always monitored. Excellent selection for breakfast - worth at least $10 per person with juice, fruits, yogurt, cereals, bagels, muffins and of course coffee. Room was clean and fresh. Would highly recommend and would be great for a family with kids.

Room Tip: 3rd floor not by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quieteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything about this place is wonderful, for a budget hotel. Friendly staff, working guest laundry, rooms very clean and comfortable. Beds, linens, TV and refrigerator/microwave seemed quite new. The hotel itself is old, but we were not disturbed with any noise. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, juices and coffee, plus the usual bagels/toast/muffin selection. Also fresh fruit. More than enough to get us started. Two queen room was about $110 CDN including tax, which is not bad for British Columbia.

Room Tip: No pool...but the location is downtown, close to local recreation center. We didn't miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaNeufeldts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times this year, for medical appointments. Check in has always been very easy and friendly. The rooms have always been clean and in good shape. Downtown Prince George is always a little interesting, but I am pleased to see that this motel has several security cameras and that the front desk is always staffed. I have a pet, still a puppy my first stay, and I know there is someone at the front desk at two or three AM. Breakfast has good choices with cereals, toast, bagels, yoghurt and boiled eggs, as well as good coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The breakfast room has a very hard working attendant keeping food stocked and keeping everything clean.
There is a White Spot and Tim Horton's within a block and you are about 3 blocks away from The Keg.
This motel is not fancy, but the beds are good, it is quiet and it is a good place,to stay. I know I will be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Dianne768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travel Lodge
Prince George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing