We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Prince George-Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Prince George-Canada”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we were at this hotel in Jul 2012, it was a great hotel, good size bed room, bright, clean, comfy bed. Provided what we needed, parking, microwave, ice maker and fridge. Also coins laundry is onsite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    99
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
73
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My family and I are traveling with our family dogs. It's very difficult to find pet friendly hotels that aren't gross. We initially tried another hotel in town due to good reviews on tripadvisor, but we were mortified at the idea of sleeping there once we got there and inspected the room. Needless to stay we ended up at the Travelodge.

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! I am pulling a 24' trailer and they don't have much for parking large vehicles. They however made arrangements for me to park and helped me by stopping traffic so that I could back in off of the street. Not many hotels are this personable or willing to help, exceptional Travelodge!

Now, the rooms... Nothing fancy, just clean, odor free (and we're staying in a pet room!), and tidy. The decor is slightly dated, but the carpet appears to be newer. Fridge and Microwave in the room, wifi, and the standard coffee maker setup and standard toiletries for the bathroom. The beds are also comfortable. Overall I'd definitely stay here again!
!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent one night at Travelodge in Prince George. We were passing through Prince George and Travelodge is a good place to spend one night. It is an old hotel tucked away in a quiet corner of the town. We were given a large room with two queen beds. The service was good, lady at the reception being very polite and helpful. There was a microwave oven and a fridge in the room. The beds were comfortable. The toilet was clean and Wi Fi was free. I could remotely connect to the wireless network from our room.
The only problem was that the Internet kept falling over when I connected to the network from our room. I was trying to upload some photos and was getting frustrated with the slow and unreliable network.
The hotel also provided free breakfast. My idea of a breakfast is a full English breakfast including toasted bread with bacon and egg. I was not impressed with the free breakfast. The free breakfast was limited to serials, muffins, toasted bread, butter, honey and jam. They had bagels, but had no cream cheese to go with it. I normally prefer to have my bagels with cream cheese, not with peanut butter or honey.
There was fruit juice and a coffee making machine and also boiled eggs in a corner which I found out only after finishing my breakfast.
Trevelodge is a pet friendly hotel and allows you to take your pets into the room. This could be a big plus point for animal lovers, who travel with their pets.
I would recommend this hotel to overnight travellers who like to sleep well and take a good rest before resuming their journey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel is based in centre of Prince George and whilst its not 5 star luxuary, its certainly clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and have everything you could want, for an overnight stay. Our one disappointment was that the onsite restaurant (one of the facilities which we based our booking on) was closed for Canada Day bank holiday. However, be aware that this restaurant closes each day at 4pm so it would have been no good for an evening meal. Thankfully there was a cheap and cheerful White Spot diner a block away.

Continental breakfast was included as offered a good range of cerals, toast, bagels and muffins. Jiuce, coffee, fruit and hard bolied eggs were also available.

Would definitely stay again if ever in Prince George.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Arrived at the Travel Lodge June 29th the front desk Lady was very pleasant, the first thing I noticed was that the motel is so old my SUV which is a medium size 2000 would not fit under the parking garage, which was a problem because Prince George which is the number one unsafe city in Canada, there where transients and prostitutes all over the downtown area, I sat and watched from the room as in broad daylight automobiles where being staked out not just at the travel lodge but also the other motels on the same block, unbeleivable I could not risk leaving my vehicle on the street or parked outside and found a motel at a safer location. This motel is a victom of the crime and lack of control in the City of Prince George what a shame.

Ironically the Dairy Queen across the street from the other motel got robbed that night got to watch the whole thing, Prince George needs help.

Room Tip: Almost all of the motels in Prince George are downtown find another City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The room was big. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuckinlodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review the Travelodge.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge. We always try to do our best to provide excellent customer service, and try to go that extra mile for our guest.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel is in a good spot to walk to good restaurants. Friendly staff. No frills and dated but clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review the Travelodge.

Our guest rooms are updated with new flat screens tv's, fridges, microwaves, mattresses, pillows, linens and carpet. We are updating the curtains, and bedding and are just waiting for the arrival of the new product.

Once again Thank You for you review, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#12 of 23 in Prince George
59 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Property: Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travelodge
Prince George Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing