We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Inside the External Appearance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here 1 night as a place to sleep on the way up to Alaska and 2 nights on the way back so that we could see some of Prince George. Unfortunately, the day we stayed on the way back was a major provincial holiday so almost everything in town was closed but that was not the fault of the motel.

In the states, Travel Lodges have a reputation for being cheap and not a place that you would want to stay. The external appearance of this place made me worry that I had reserved a room at a place I would regret.

However, the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the people at the desk were helpful when needed. There was also a laundry facility on the premises. If you are away from home for an extended period, getting laundry done can be a major issue.

If you do stay there, check out the coffee machine in the breakfast room. It is automated, like nothing I have ever seen anywhere, brews each cup individually to tate, and I want one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donaldsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

I am really glad your enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge. We have spend a lot of time updating the interior of the Hotel, and are now start on the exterior. The coffee machine in the breakfast room has been a big hit with everyone.Thank You for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at the Travelodge in Prince George during a train trip from Jasper to Prince Rupert. It is an easy 10 minute walk from the VIA station. The room was reasonably priced, large, quiet and comfortable. The free wifi worked well. There is a free continental breakfast, but I was in a hurry to catch a train and did not stop in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge, and hope that you enjoyed your trip on the Via. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband daughter and myself have just spent two weeks travelling through BC, staying in eight differnet hotels and this was the best. Prince George itself is nothing special but everything about the hotel was good. The receptionist was lovely - she saw that my husband walked with a stick so changed our room so we did not have to go up stairs. The breakfast which was included was very good. The rooms were well furnished and clean and it was very good value for money - 79 dollars plus tax. Really recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtrippertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

The Staff & Management of the Travelodge in Prince George are really glad you enjoyed your stay, and the continental breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Nothing really to say, standard hotel, good value for money, we spent only one night there and were satisfied with the service, cleanness, amenities, breakfast etc. The surroundings were not terrible but that was maybe because it was Sunday and everything was closed..
At the end we even found a nice vietnamese restaurant (Thanh Vu), a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

The Staff at the Travelodge in Prince George are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The Travelodge is one of the few appealing things in the centre of Prince George. From the vagrants that greet the train as you arrive, to the deserted streets, grey buildings and dominant multi-storey car-parks, this is a soulless town where you just want to get your rest and head away from. For that purpose this Travelodge seems a decent choice. The rooms are spacious, with a decent flat screen TV, useful working area, free wi-fi, fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and functional. The rate was very reasonable, especially for those who have recently been fleeced in Jasper. Breakfast is provided, and although it’s fairly standard fare, it’s more than adequate. Obviously you can’t get a “room with a view” in a place like Prince George, but a good night’s sleep was spoiled by a crane being installed to work on a building opposite at 6am on a Saturday morning.

Room Tip: If you are a late riser avoid rooms near 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge in Prince George, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location is in a kind of industrial area or something like that. It dus not looks so grate from the outside.
But the room we got is very good and quite comfortabel. Clean, Big LCD Screen, microwave and so on. The bathroom was good and clean

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariellahdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

The staff at the Travelodge in Prince George are Happy you enjoyed your stay and room. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very clean hotel with rooms that are pretty spacious. The hotel includes breakfast but it is not too special with just the typical cereals,bagels,toast etc. Would stay here again as it was great value for clean room.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isledweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#11 of 23 in Prince George
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travel Lodge
Prince George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing