We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel that outshines the surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel that outshines the surrounding area”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The Travelodge is one of the few appealing things in the centre of Prince George. From the vagrants that greet the train as you arrive, to the deserted streets, grey buildings and dominant multi-storey car-parks, this is a soulless town where you just want to get your rest and head away from. For that purpose this Travelodge seems a decent choice. The rooms are spacious, with a decent flat screen TV, useful working area, free wi-fi, fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and functional. The rate was very reasonable, especially for those who have recently been fleeced in Jasper. Breakfast is provided, and although it’s fairly standard fare, it’s more than adequate. Obviously you can’t get a “room with a view” in a place like Prince George, but a good night’s sleep was spoiled by a crane being installed to work on a building opposite at 6am on a Saturday morning.

Room Tip: If you are a late riser avoid rooms near 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge in Prince George, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    100
    44
    8
    4
See reviews for
50
73
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harderwijk
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location is in a kind of industrial area or something like that. It dus not looks so grate from the outside.
But the room we got is very good and quite comfortabel. Clean, Big LCD Screen, microwave and so on. The bathroom was good and clean

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariellahdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
The staff at the Travelodge in Prince George are Happy you enjoyed your stay and room. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sitka, ak
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very clean hotel with rooms that are pretty spacious. The hotel includes breakfast but it is not too special with just the typical cereals,bagels,toast etc. Would stay here again as it was great value for clean room.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isledweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrace,bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This hotel is great. Clean rooms,friendly staff, rooms are well equiped
&security is good. Price is good

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xforce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The Travelodge in Prince George has a new manager and her goal is to constantly improve the hotel. Effective October 1st, a free breakfast is being added for the guests. Our room had a queen bed, microwave and small fridge, and free internet. The room was clean and inviting.

Based on the price, you should not expect a five star hotel. That is why this property is a great deal. What more could one expect in Prince George other than a clean, well-managed, properly priced place to have a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

My family stayed at this travelodge on our way north to Dawson Creek. We picked the Travelodge based on reviews written on Tripadvisor. Although I'm a believer in this site for most reviews, it failed us on this occasion. The price was good, but the cleanliness was sub par. My wife noted the dirty air conditioner, carpet, toilet and tub. It looks like they just made the bed and put in new supplies. We're not really picky, but clean is king in our world, especially in hotel travelling. There was no pool, horrible view out the back alley and the front desk person was not very informative.

The only advantage was that it was walking distance to an aquatic centre and to restaurant. We spent our time in those places as we didn't feel clean in the hotel. I would never stay there again. Look at the four points or the new hotel by the casino. They look nice. Probably more money, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcundari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Excellent value...There's a microwave and coffee machine in the room...We had lot's of windows, very clear and clean...This hotel is a deal!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NG_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#12 of 23 in Prince George
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Property: Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Address: 1458 7th Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 3P2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story hotel located in the heart of downtown Prince George British Columbia, 6 blocks from train station & 10 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Prince George Hotel Prince George
Travel Lodge Prince George
Prince George Travelodge
Prince George Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing