We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic indian food was tasty & fresh made ! Yum”

Dana Mandi and Indian Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 231 Restaurants in Prince George
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: phone munber is 250 564-1153
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic indian food was tasty & fresh made ! Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to give it a try after living in the lower mainland not sure what to expect.
My wife had heard great things from dana mandi food catering & from the wedding hall.
When we parked we went to the wrong door (it was locked) I started to expect less.
We entered the restaurant and were greeted by friendly staff, we sat & feasted !
The food was fresh & really tasty, the kids enjoyed it too, not too spicy.
The best was the overall buffet quality & overall
selection and it cost less than most "family" restaurants !
2thumbs up - great alternative

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't expecting too much when I first walked in this cuisine but they provided excellent food and service and since its our favourite treat. Food is cooked great and Saturday eveninh buffet is really awesome. Will suggest s trip if you are in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raza1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best chicken Beryani ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I can say that this resturant provides the best checkin beryani. Try there masala you will be surprised how tasty it is. The staff are friendly and nice

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“keema naan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

really good friendly service and the goat curry and keema naan where excellent. Priced very reasonably.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinRugbyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Dinner for 4.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been there for the the lunch buffet and it is quite good. I recently had the Vegetarian Dinner for 4 and it was great! It a ton of food, more than enough for 4 people. VEG. DINNER FOR 4: Vegetable Pakora, Mughlai Paneer, Palak Kofta, Dal Makhni, Vegetable Raita, Navratan Biryani, Butter Naan (4 pcs), Daily Special Dessert - $66.99. At $17 per person it's a great dinner at a great price.

Helpful?
Thank Ocpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dana Mandi and Indian Restaurant also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Dana Mandi and Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing