We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was leery about staying here having stayed at this chain's American branches before and finding them very, very basic and minimally acceptable. This hotel was definitely an improvement. It was still pretty basic but the room was clean, quiet, with nice beds and towels, etc. It was more expensive than I would have liked ($110 US) and, thue, not a great value.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter than first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great sleep in cozy bed and very clean room. Staff friendly, welcoming and accommodating, even at 2am. Thanks. Can hear neighbor snoring bit, good ac covered noise. Affordable pricing. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good location but more importantly very clean with a fridge and complimentery water and coffee in every room. You get more than you should at this price level.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckwheat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Another great stay at the Canada's Best Value! The reception is friendly, helpful and accomodating. The rooms are clean, newly reno'd and tastefully decorated. We like the added touches like REAL coffee mugs in the morning and a nice size mini fridge. The only thing we don't like is the limited parking situation but we always manage to find somewhere to park. The price is right, the location is great and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here a year ago as well - the internet service is greatly improved. A nice clean room - essentially on the Highway but double glazed windows give assistance to keeping the traffic noise low. Under $100. room - clean with all amenities. Laundromat is right around the corner and there are 3 handy eateries within a block.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for giving us your comments, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. We are happy that you found our Inn to be quiet and comfortable and we appreciate your business and hope to see you again during your next visit to Prince George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room was nice and clean, brought my dog for two nights, good location.
Housekeeping forgot to re add shampoo and clean coffee maker for 2nd night but overall was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstaf321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

We appreciate your business and your comments are appreciated and used for training purposes so that our staff can be of better service to you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This pet friendly hotel is a great value, quiet, clean and for a $10.00 fee the dog was welcome too. The staff was warm and welcoming and I even got the same room as I had on three previous occasions. The room was well equipped and quiet with vending machine close by, although parking was a little tight, had to park on the street one of my two night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us we are a family oriented hotel and here at Canadas Best Value Inn all the members of your family are welcome. Of course your dog is part of your family and we welcome them as well. We have specially designed rooms for your dog and hope your enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#17 of 23 in Prince George
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George

Address: 1630 Central St E, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $79 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing