We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Affordable and Convenient”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here a year ago as well - the internet service is greatly improved. A nice clean room - essentially on the Highway but double glazed windows give assistance to keeping the traffic noise low. Under $100. room - clean with all amenities. Laundromat is right around the corner and there are 3 handy eateries within a block.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for giving us your comments, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. We are happy that you found our Inn to be quiet and comfortable and we appreciate your business and hope to see you again during your next visit to Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
47
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room was nice and clean, brought my dog for two nights, good location.
Housekeeping forgot to re add shampoo and clean coffee maker for 2nd night but overall was very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstaf321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
We appreciate your business and your comments are appreciated and used for training purposes so that our staff can be of better service to you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson's Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This pet friendly hotel is a great value, quiet, clean and for a $10.00 fee the dog was welcome too. The staff was warm and welcoming and I even got the same room as I had on three previous occasions. The room was well equipped and quiet with vending machine close by, although parking was a little tight, had to park on the street one of my two night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us we are a family oriented hotel and here at Canadas Best Value Inn all the members of your family are welcome. Of course your dog is part of your family and we welcome them as well. We have specially designed rooms for your dog and hope your enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We got a very large room with a fully equiped kitchenette. The room was perfectly clean and well furbished, Everything worked fine, we had a good night sleep and actually there´s just a few minor things that could be improved:
- The lady at the check-in was pretty grumpy - probably because the motel was fully booked and she was very busy (but hey: all those guests checking in pay for your wage!)
- The fridge made a lot of noise, actually we had to pull the plug before we went to bed at night
- Rooms are a bit noisy - but that's something we experience in 95% of the motels we stay in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments we appreciate your business. We use your comments to evaluate our Inn and provide additional training for our staff when necessary. Please be assured that all of your comments have been addressed and improvements have been made and additional training has been done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

From the street this is a good looking Hotel/Motel, it has new siding, new brick work and while we were there they were discussing putting a new parking lot in.Once we walked in the Office though and met the lady behind the front desk our expectations of a nice place were dashed completely. The lady was rude, impatient, on more than one occasion asked "well what do you want?" as we tried to decide what room was best for our group. She barely wanted to get up to serve us to begin with. When we did get to our room it was clean but not a great amount of attention paid to detail in the cleaning, The room was spacious it had a small fridge, sink, microwave and of course a bathroom. The bathroom was clean but beat up with rough tile work and paint, the door did not close properly or lock because of a shoddy repair on the door knob where it looked like someone had kicked the door knob off. The beds were comfy, on the sheets we found burn marks (picture included), why this sheet was not thrown away is beyond me, on the other bed the same sheet was so badly stained we wondered why it had not been tossed. I liked the loctaion of this Motel, it is right on the highway, and close to everything a person will need. I have a feeling they are in a transition period and are doing some upgrades, I hope those upgrades include a bit of staff training and some TLC in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TownDrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your taking the time to do so. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying at our Inn. Your comments are very important to us and taken seriously. We have looked at the items that you have described in your posting and have made changes to improve those conditions. Our employees have been given extensive training on proper etiquette and procedures so they can better serve you. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was in a situation, 6:30 am we got a call from my mom who had been in the hospital for 3 weeks saying they were flying her home @ 7:30 am. I went into panic mode & soon as i got to the hospital i started calling around. My flight did not leave till the next day @ 4:45 pm. I phoned this place & they went out of their way to help me, i was allowed to check in @ 10am & check out @ 1pm the next day. I was stranded & they made sure i would be ok.

The room was very clean & a great price.

The only complaint i have is that you can hear everything in the other rooms, i could hear the shower loud, normal voices, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Sept 13/11

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your comments. We work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit to Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here on a trip up to Whitehorse. The hotel is very easy to find and good value for the money. Clean rooms and good friendly staff. Used to be called the Anco, now a Canada's Best Value Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbviprincegeorge, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Aug 2/11


Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your comments. We work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit to Prince George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
552 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#14 of 23 in Prince George
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Address: 1630 Central St E, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing