We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coast Inn of the North(Prince George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Connaught Motor Inn(Prince George)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Motel(Prince George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensway Court Motel(Prince George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Prince George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Motel(Prince George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Court Motel(Prince George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
97
137
81
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
137
81
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgewhite spotroom was cleantim hortons across the streettwo bedroom suitecentral locationparking lotwithin walking distanceone night stayenjoyed my staycoffee makerwould stay here againdowntown areaa great place to stayfront desk staffbedssleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The first day we were suppose to arrive at 8:40 our train was two hours late. I was afraid that our room would be taken but to our surprise they had kept our room althought it was close to 11:00pm. The guy at the desk was nice enough to help us with our suitcase up the stairs. The room was clean *with mini fridge* (which you don't get in most budget friendly places). The staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful.

My only complaint while staying at the City Centre Inn we had always left a little something for the housekeeper. Our room was always clean and fresh however The day before we left whoever it was took the money and did not fully do their job.

Room Tip: We were in a room just slightly over and above the office. It was quite, although you can hear people chatting through the A/C unit from the other side if they are very loud. It didn't bother us though.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitalityCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are proud of the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. People are often surprised at the quality of our rooms and amenities, considering how low our rates are. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I arrived on the basis that this was a BW hotel. They have severed their connection with BW I still decided to stay the night.
Reception was good and the whole hotel still has a BW feel. I had a king room with balcony. Average size well furnished, old styled tv, fee internet. On the downside, the indoor pool was not available, no furniture on the balcony. the restaurant does not open for dinner. ( Try Cimo Italian restaurant two blocks away, excellent, recommended by the hotal ) Breakfast not included in the room price. Overall a good stay

Room Tip: Only two storys and upstairs room have balconies
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time out of a busy schedule to give us feedback. The Hotel is no longer a Best Western and this has allowed us to lower the room rates. With very good quality beds, linens and furnishings, it is considered a very good deal. We regret that the pool was not available during your visit but the mechanical problem was fixed within days(as soon as the parts were received). We look forward to your next stay and the chance to give you great service and product again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This motel is no longer part of the Best Western chain. I have stayed here often and have been very pleased with the motel. It is reasonably priced, clean and quiet. I have had to travel to Prince George a lot this winter for medical reasons and this is my motel of choice. It is right across from a Tim Horton's and White Spot and just a couple of blocks away from Save On Foods, London Drugs, The Bay etc. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is not a deluxe motel, but it is very nice and has a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dianne768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We love that our regular guests keep coming back to us even though we are no longer a Best Western. We take pride in having a clean , quality Hotel that is not overpriced. We look forward to your next stay and the chance to show you more of our great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

It felt like home. Walking into the hotel I was greeted with a smiling face and a friendly professional attitude. The rooms were nice, and the staff nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeContryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Valued guest
Feedback is a gift and we thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. We take great pride in being friendly, professional and having a clean hotel with great beds and fine linens. All of this and great rates as well. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We always stay here when we're in PG (2 double beds). Good value for the price, and with an attached breakfast/lunch restaurant - De Dutch Pannokoek House, which is very good. The service is friendly, the rooms are clean, if not new, and there's a pool if your inclined that way (we've never been - yet). We've also stayed in the kitchenette suite, which is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doug z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling-with-wendy, Regional Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of our property. So often nowadays people only take the time to comment if they have something negative to say. We appreciate hearing from the guests that had great experiences as well. As a returning guest we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews