We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but service is friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera City Centre Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I have generally liked Best Western over many years. This is not one of the more attractive properties, but it will do. I had stayed here in 2009 enroute to Alaska, so I knew what it was like and that the location was convenient. The outside of the property does look rather worn and the rooms are typical old style motel, but otherwise clean and comfortable. The front desk staff rates well and I made use of the surprisingly nice exercise room and indoor pool. A Dutch restaurant is on the property and serves a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 314 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very old hotel. Needs updating, cleaning and repairs. Bed was awful. My wife and I kept falling into the middle. Also we had a no smoking room that smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I booked this hotel for three nights before Easter as the rates were good and I've always had good experiences at other Best Western hotels. This one did not live up to my expectations. The front desk employee was friendly and helpful but the whole building had a run-down, old, worn out feel. The lobby is more like a motel office, the pool looks nice but it's tiny and the parking is really limited. We were put in room 260 on the second floor (no elevator, not a big deal except when you're bringing in your luggage) in what was called an Executive Queen room. The room was okay, just okay although everything seemed like it had been done by a bad home-handyman.The bed was fine, the bathroom clean but the whole room made us feel uneasy; I'm not sure why but maybe it was the old, beat up furniture, the tired looking drapes, the windows that didn't ever seem closed from the road noise or all of those things combined.

Probably our biggest concern was that this room was the only one in the hotel that faced Victoria Street (also known as Highway 16) and that there was a gap around the window air conditioner that let in a LOT of truck and traffic noise. No sleep for us! Needless to say we asked the front desk if it would be okay if we modified our reservation and only stayed the one night which was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blubouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed here Sept. 30, 2010. We were just passing thru Prince George on the way to Burns Lake. We price shopped around a little before settling for Best Western. If you're after something fancy, this wont be it. But if you just want a decent room that don't cost an arm and a leg - this is a good choice. The only other hotel we checked that was comparable on price was "Canada's Best Value Inn". Everyone else was more expensive. And some of those were worse looking. If you're looking for class - hit the Days Inn but be ready to fork it out! Best Western has outdoor entrances which I don't like quite as much but its ok. If it makes you feel any more secure, the hotel is located right next to the police station. lol! The bathroom is a bit small with the sink and shower in the same room which isnt quite as nice if you have several guys wanting to shower, shave, and brush teeth all at the same time. They also do not have continental breakfast, but to be fair, none of the others we checked offered it either. There is a Tim Horton's and a Subway within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2YoungFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from Anchorage. The hotel was older but in good condition and is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants. Staff is friendly.

Unique placement of the towels (inside the shower/bath but high enough to stay dry). I've attached a picture...you be the judge. :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights. It was quiet - yet entertaining to watch the people LINE UP for coffee at Tim Hortons out our window in the mornings - Canadians sure must like that stuff! The hotel is in mid-town. It is a pretty old property but it is well taken care of, flowers everywhere and our room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The hotel is old inside and out! Needs updating! Could be cleaner, too. The air conditioner in our room was not working. When we told the desk, they said that they could not repair it til tomorrow. We were given a dirty fan! We asked for another room, but were told they were booked! (Maybe they should take the extra cash they made that night and hire an on-call repairman so the customers can get what they paid for...an airconditioned room!!)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suehhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#13 of 23 in Prince George
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera City Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera City Centre Inn

Address: 910 Victoria St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2K8, Canada (Formerly City Centre Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: $52 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera City Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Riviera City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince George
Prince George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing