We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good ”

The Canadian Brewhouse & Grill
Ranked #25 of 256 Restaurants in Prince George
Price range: $11 - $19
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You’ll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a “cheeky” Canadian fashion. We promise, when you come to The Canadian Brewhouse, you’ll instantly feel at home, because our house is your house…only we have way more TVs! You won’t find a better selection of screens anywhere for the sports you love! We even provide tabletop speakers for those nights when multiple sports and teams are playing. Our house is your house
Restaurant details
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You’ll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a “cheeky” Canadian fashion. We promise, when you come to The Canadian Brewhouse, you’ll instantly feel at home, because our house is your house…only we have way more TVs! You won’t find a better selection of screens anywhere for the sports you love! We even provide tabletop speakers for those nights when multiple sports and teams are playing. Our house is your house
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This is the third visit for us and once again the service was good and the food was delicious. Try the beef dip... it’s awesome! Also their house dressing is excellent. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceG333, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your thoughtful note about your experience at our location! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch and it wasn't very busy. Ordered our beer and one showed up wrong right off the get go. Our server corrected that right away. We ordered hot wings and a share platter which showed up in a reasonable amount of time. Beer was cold and food was good and tasty! We've always had good food and service here! We very much enjoy the atmosphere and t.v.'s with all the sporting event's.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lyall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Monday afternoon @ 1:30 pm, place about 1/3 full.
I ordered steak bites from lunch menu, a steak sandwich showed up.
Ok - I'm hungry, steak bites, steak sandwich - no big deal.
At ordering, waitress and I had an excellent discussion about med-rare to rare.
I asked her to identify the doneness of my steak that showed up- she identified it as medium well, I agreed. There was an offer to replace the steak. However, there's more. She also identified the foreign object draped across the garlic bun and over the mushrooms as a blond hair. Sorry - my appetite was gone.......and so was I.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Garnet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Food was alright, nothing special. We had one plate with cold cardboard fries and one with good hot fries, we ate the regardless as the food took 40 min in an empty restaurant. The manager gave us a discount for the wait but didn’t ask anything just here it is and walked away. Kids meal didn’t come with the veggies start it advertised, asked why never brought out. No desserts left for the kids meals..... only option is to buy chocolate cake????

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank teaveller212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince G, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Wow! We’re really sorry to hear about this! We would love to connect with you further so we can ensure this never happens again. If you wouldn't mind, please email me at juan.perez@thecanadianbrewhouse.com so we can further discuss. Thank you for your review and I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

went in with a friend after a long day of work, and got myself the Doritos pizza cause well why not, and we got the steak bites to start, and all i can say was trying to guess what was in the steak sauce was fun, and my waitress was absolutely exceptional, thank you for making it a fantastic visit Olivia B!! 10/10 will go again and try different foods, steak bites are def a go to every time though! fantastic atmosphere as well!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naikele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canadian Brewhouse & Grill also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to The Canadian Brewhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing